We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“texas summit convention 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“texas summit convention 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

from the moment i got there, i had a pleasant experience. the hotel staff was very helpful. tammy v, assistant gm, made sure that everyone had a great time at the nightly events. if any questions or problems arose, she made sure her staff made it their priority to resolve it. rooms were very clean and quiet. bobbie joe was there during the day/ evening to help with any questions. every guest was welcomed as they walked into the hotel. all in all, it felt like home. great staff...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. I am so happy to hear Tammy and Bobbie Jo took especially good care of you.We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    116
    40
    20
    14
See reviews for
149
130
29
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suite in downtown FW for a weekend vacation,. I always love the Embassy Suites, as although they are a little more pricey than most, I appreciate the awesome customer experience I always receive. This was no different. The staff is always friendly from the staff at the front desk, to the cleaning women saying hello in the hallway and the elevators. The rooms are always clean, I always appreciate the two rooms the Suites are known for, and the breakfast buffet is always tasty, especially the made to order breakfast. I always enjoy the managers reception in the evenings, and they always make everyone feel very welcome!

Room Tip: We were on 8th floor, and it was quite noisey...could hear people next door and people walking upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy our cook to order breakfast! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

VERY CLEAN. and neat. The staff and managers were incredible, very professional in appearance and manners; from Kara,Lara and Bobbie at the front desk (and the two that assisted that I don't know their names) to the Valets who parked the cars. Attentive to ALL our needs and to my 87 year old mother. The hotel emenities go above and beyond. The breakfast, excellent, made to order, The manager even helped me find a florist to dry the wedding flowers. This is truly a first rate place and they employ first rate people. I just cannot say enough good about them

Room Tip: Rooms with Queen beds are farther from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding our staff. We pride ourselves with our customer service and I am very glad you got to experience this first hand.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you and your mother come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel quite a bit and have stayed at hotels across the US, Central America and Europe, and the Embassy Suites in downtown Fort Worth was definitely not up to the standard of many if not most. The location is excellent, very convenient to restaurants, the interstate, attractions, etc. However, valet parking is pricey, and my friend and I had to wait up to ten minutes before they brought my car around. One time they even brought the wrong car! Security is surprisingly lax for a downtown venue. We didn't need to use a key to work the elevator, and it would have been simple for anyone to walk into the hotel and wander the floors. When we booked through the travel site (I won't mention names, but not the one I regularly use), the customer service rep insisted that our room had an in-room jacuzzi. However, only two of that type of room are available, and the front desk suggested booking at least a month in advance. Breakfast was a fiasco on the first morning - they ran out of food on the buffet line about halfway through the service, which meant everyone had to wait in the omelet line (and the food was nothing special - I've had the same quality at Howard Johnson's). The rooms are ok at best, but our view was of another wall of the hotel. Furniture was a bit worn but comfortable. Staff were friendly, especially the valets, but I don't recall seeing a custodian in three days (but the rooms were cleaned by them very nicely). Overall, an interesting experience, but I think I'll look elsewhere for my next Fort Worth stay.

Room Tip: See if you can get an outside room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us but please know we’ve been working very hard to ensure the issues are addressed.
We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Fort Worth. Should you decide to stay with us again please contact me directly (tracey@embassysuitesfw.com or 817-200-2840) so I can ensure your stay is flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this Embassy over this past Easter weekend. This Embassy was very clean! Lara, the front desk manager/supervisor was wonderful. At check in, she was very helpful with the questions we had for her and was extremely courteous and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with her.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Lara. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent one night that was one to many the carpet had stains and was very worn . All the furniture needs to be replace . The halls are very narrow and dark a little spooky . don't spend your time or points at this hotel . I will say the staff was very nice .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments following your stay with us. We were disappointed to read that the carpet and furniture kept you from enjoying your stay. I would love to discuss the details further with you so I can inform my team of which suite we need to update. If you have a moment please contact me at tracey@embassysuitesfw.com or 817-200-2840. We appreciate you also sharing your positive impressions of the hotel staff and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown on March 19 - 24, 2013 on business. The Hotel was filled with young girls that were in town for a cheerleading competition. Many parents and extended family members were in attendance....the Hotel was electrified and full of youthful exuberance! I had the pleasure of meeting the bartenders Tori & Justin at the nightly Manager's Reception. They both had smiles and were very upbeat and engaging despite the large crowds of noisy children and families. Tori smiled every time I saw her and remembered that I enjoyed a glass of Merlot. She made my evening after a long day at work. It was a pleasure every evening to attend the Manager's Reception. How fortunate the Hotel is to have such exceptional staff!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Our team of caring associates are dedicated to providing you with the highest levels of service and flawless accommodations. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth, and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.