We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at Sundance Square in Ft. Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #7 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location at Sundance Square in Ft. Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for doing business in downtown Ft. Worth. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near the best restaurants in the Sundance Square area.

Try the Manager's Reception in the evening. The food is fresh and plentiful and the bar is open.

Room Tip: Stay in an outside room. The inside rooms have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy Sundance Square while staying at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    482
    105
    35
    19
    13
See reviews for
142
120
28
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel served as our location for a semi-annual board meeting. We had about 20 in attendance. The hotel facilities were nice, the staff helpful, and our meeting was a success. We enjoyed the availablility of numerous restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. A highlight was the Sid Richardson Museum just a few blocks from the hotel where we enjoyed a display of western art and sculpture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsicana, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel has a small lobby but is very nice. You have valet parking only. The valets are very nice. Its crowded to pull up there though to get service sometimes. The rooms are very clean and big. Ameneties are nice. Do not get a lower floor room. I was on secon floor and didnt get any sleep because of street noise all night. Buffet breakfast was good, not great. Ive had better at other Embassy's. You can walk to Sundance Square to most restaurants and shops. Not many shops to do any shopping. However, shopping is close to drive to.

Room Tip: dont get 2nd floor because of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to stay! Convenient to the train station if you are coming in on the Heartland Flyer. Friendly, professional staff. Great buffet breakfast and nice manager's reception. Comfortable rooms and quiet location. I was in Ft. Worth for my birthday and it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Embassy Suites has a wonderful staff. They are very professional, friendly and attentive to the customers needs. There is a onsight Thia resturant that had great food and attractive decor. The rooms looked exactly like the rooms on the website for the hotel. They were very clean and modern looking.

My favorite part of my stay was the complimentary meals in the dining area. It was hard to believe the breakfast was free with the stay because it was so generous and made by a chef on beautiful dishware. There was a happy hour everyday with great snacks and drinks. The location of the hotel downtown puts you right in the middle of lots of places to dine. The streets were so clean and quiet.

Room Tip: the room up higher provided a view of the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are glad you got to enjoy the complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last December to attend TCU's fall graduation. I was a little hesitant based on previous reviews, but we had a fabulous time. The valet guys were extremely helpful. We have two small boys and they helped us load and unload the boys and even went back to our room when our little boy realized he'd left his ball cap upstairs. I really wish I had their names to give them a thank-you. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The breakfast chef is worth watching - I've never seen anyone make omelets the way he did. The hotel provided a pack-n-play for us for our infant and the night manager even opened up the deli store to get us bottled water late one night. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel staff exceptional! Great facility and location! Have stayed at this hotel the last three years in January while in Ft. Worth and it has always been a great experience. All hotel staff including valet, front desk, housekeeping, complimentary breakfast, plus staff in the small snack shop in the lobby were very friendly. We have always loved staying at all Embassy Suites because they usually get it right and it not, then they fix it. This Embassy Suites is far above the others in which we have stayed. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy and have what you need. Wish all hotels were modelled after this one!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.