We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Like a Boutique Hotel Than an Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Double Points
Ranked #5 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“More Like a Boutique Hotel Than an Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have been traveling to Ft. Worth on business for a number of weeks. The Embassy Suites has truly become my home away from home.

This hotel is unlike any Embassy Suites I've stayed in. This is no huge hotel with the typical large atrium. It feels like a boutique hotel due to the friendliness of the staff. They act more like owners than employees.

Each of the employees make a point of greeting you by name and taking a few minutes to talk with you. The public relations training for this staff must be incredible.

I need to make a shout-out to a number of the staff members who have made my stays here enjoyable: Brandon (Valet), Mark (Engineering), Chelsea and Justin (Front Desk), Tori (Manager's Reception Bartender), and Jodi, Tammy, Tracy, Bridget and Emily (Managers).

The hotel itself is clean, the room is comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful, the Fitness Center is clean and well-equipped and the Manager's Reception has fresh appetizers.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    86
    30
    16
    10
See reviews for
121
98
26
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Excellent service, very accomidating. The staff was kind. The hotel was very clean. Our room wasn't ready, so we were booked at the Omni for one night. Quite fankly, I felt more comfortable at Embassy Suites. Valet parking was quick and courteous (Thank you Tanner, and gentleman). We'll see you again!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area when asked questions about what to see and how to get there. Front desk staff were amazing as were the valet staff. The breakfast every morning was excellent as well as the manager's reception every evening. Pool was clean and the exercise room was more than adequate. Very quiet in the evenings. It made our vacation the best one ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wonderful time at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown. Check-in was quick and easy. Hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The room was very nice. The staff were top-notch in every way.

If going to the Stockyards on a Saturday, there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel on Commerce street. For $3 you can get there and back, and avoid the hassle of parking there. There is also a free trolley that goes around downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had a most noteworthy experince last week at the Embassy Suites in Ft Worth Texas. I travel weekly so I encounter countless hotel managers and staff. The asst. manager, Ms. Tammy Vallejos, went far out of her way to make our trip a pleasant one. She met us nightly with a warm welcoming smile and inquired how she may assist us. She assisted us nightly in selecting a restaurant, and then called ahead for reservations and insured we received special attention at the restaurant. She is a true ambassador for her hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

From the time we arrived at valet until the time we departed from valet the Embassy Suites staff and property were just fabulous. The manager's reception and made to order breakfast were just as wonderful as I had remembered from my stay at the E Suites in Philadelphia a few years back but what I will remember most is the staff starting with all shifts of valet, front desk, maid service, and of course the reception bartender and the breakfast server. Thanks so much for a much needed relaxing weekend even though it rained a lot. Karen P

Room Tip: I always ask for the highest floor and furthest from the elevator. Quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after moving our son to college and marrying off our daughter, YES ALL IN ONE WEEKEND! from the moment we arrived we felt so cared for. We were exhausted and the valet was so perfect. During our stay they treated us like royalty. They took anything we needed to the car and helped us pack the car with all of the madness over the past few days.

The front desk staff were always interested in our days happenings and were one step ahead of us. The Starbucks staff were so attentive too.

The room was always clean and super quite. The housekeeping staff worked with our crazy schedule.

Thanks Embassy Suites for going the extra mile. You should how a hotel should be ran....we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Embassy Suites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites
Address: 600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.