We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Modern clean room, great location, but small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Double Points
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
OK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Modern clean room, great location, but small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here two nights for a family weekend. This Embassy is quite small compared to others I have stayed in, it feels more like a boutique hotel. The valet parking out front was quick. When we arrived, I did not even need to go to the front desk - they greeted me at the door, asked my name and quickly retrieved my check- in info from the front desk and whisked us over to the elevator. The fastest check-in I have ever experienced. The elevator bay is very small and frequently congested with people. But the elevators are fast, so not a problem.
When we returned for dinner we were greeted with three staff members standing up front asking if we needed anything.
Just a thought for handicapped people - the hallways are quite narrow, we had to turn sideways to get through when the cleaning cart was in the hallway - it made me wonder about ADA compliance?
The room was modern and had the usual Embassy amenities - fridge, microwave, etc.
If you are claustrophobic, you might request a room that has a window on the street - ours had a window that looked onto nothing but the other side of the hotel. I suppose there is an inner courtyard, but we were on the 11th floor and could not see that far down due to the proximity of the other wall.
The breakfast was standard Embassy suites - omelet bar, this room was large and had a nice balcony outside. Go early, day one we were early and had no trouble. Day two, when we arrived at 9:15 am they were out of biscuits, gravy, fruit and did not replenish them. There were plenty of other choices, but for the best selection, arrive early.

Room Tip: Ask for a window on the street if you are claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    118
    40
    20
    14
See reviews for
152
132
29
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights while attending TCU swim camp. We love the Embassy layout because we can each have our own rooms. We had a really great stay thanks mostly to the awesome staff! Everyone was super friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to say hi and welcome back. My only negative would be that everything, including the rooms, was pretty tight. This is not a typical Embassy. Everything was on a smaller scale due to space limitations. The location was great. We walked to one of the best meals we have had in a long time at a restaurant called Grace which was right around the corner. We highly recommend it and recommend the hotel thanks to its wonderful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This by far is the worst Embasst Suites that I've stayed in. First, after checking into our room we discovered there was a leak in the bathroom, we had to pack up and move to another room that also had problems. The rooms are small and the decore is dated. Also upon check out, we were charge for five days of valet parking and a movie, we didnot have a car and the movie was free. Compared to other Embassy Suits, this was the worst.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy V, Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. I am so incredibly sorry that you had the experience that you did. I would love to discuss this matter in further detail, so that we can make this right. We consistently strive to provide the best service and accomodations as possible and I deeply apologize that this did not happen in your case. Please contact me as soon as possible, my email is Tammy@embassysuitesfw.com or you can call me at 817.200.2828.

I look forward to talking to you soon.

Tammy Vallejos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location was perfect for a regional "stay-cation" with my family. We just wanted to "hang-out" and walk around downtown Ft. Worth. Well, the location was perfect. Right on the corner next to the Bass performance hall. From the moment we pulled up, the valet staff were super friendly and personable. The associates at the front desk were very friendly and even engaged the children in friendly conversation which heightened their excitement about the stay. After checking in and settling into our room, the staff provided a special delivery to our room just for treats for the children. The facility was very clean. The public areas were clean and decorated very nicely. The environment was very pleasant and relaxing. The workout facility had a good variety of workout machines by Precor with personal tv's and headphones, as well as multiple overhead screens. The pool is small and internal on an inner floor along with a hot tub. The manager's reception was nice. The staff was friendly and the beverages were plentiful. The dining area was very spacious with many tables and ample seating. The cooked to order breakfast buffet is my favorite part of my stay. The rates are great, but the breakfast buffet and manager's reception make this hotel chain a favorite for me and my family.

Room Tip: Sometimes the corner rooms can be a little larger. Before booking, ask about larger rooms if you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am a hotel manager, so I am an informed critic and I can't think of one thing that didnt impress me during my stay. Every staff member we encountered was sincere in their desire to see to it our stay was great. Taylor, Jeremy, the General Manager all made it a point to speak to each guest to ensure they were comfortable. The hotel is beautiful, clean and very traveler friendly. The Housekeeping staff would smile and say hello, the valets were great, really a great experience and when in Fort Worth, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Parking is an issue, you must valet park or find an on street place, but the valets are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed Friday, July 13, 2012. Exceptionally clean room. Super Super friendly staff and very helpful. Very nice breakfast with cook to order eggs. Only downside was the parking --- Valet only at $21. Carpet in breakfast room needs replacing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

To start with the location of this hotel was perfect for us. I went with a group of Premier Design Jewelers for the companies National Rally which was held at the Fort Worth Convention Center. The hotel was only a few blocks away. It was also within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Not to mention the Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel...that was my favorite!!! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was gorgeous. I've stayed in several embassy suites and for the most part they've all been really nice but this location takes the cake. They are known for their gorgeous atrium in the center of the hotels and because of the location of this one, it doesn't have one...but it doesn't matter. Oh and not to forget the great breakfast bar they have. What's better than a made to order omelet bar with a chef there to make yours fresh each morning....YUMMY!!! This embassy suites is by far the best one I've ever stayed in. I will for sure be staying there next time I visit Fort Worth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.