We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak and appetizers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
5250 Endicott Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76137-3405
817 831 8811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 1,291 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good steak and appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Roadhouse was great -- excellent drinks (esp the margaritas) -- steaks are very good as well. Although I have had better fried pickles -- the little jalapeno rattlesnakes were great. It was really close to our hotel which meant that it was an easy walk to the place -- and a short walk back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bar dead on a Saturday night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went for a late dinner and drink before going out to a club and they already had the bottles on the bar and cleaning up at 10:30pm. Ive eaten at other locations, but I left and ate at teh taco shop down the road...they were open!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Down home Texas fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lots of noise lots of food and fun...great party atmosphere and the food is more than plentiful...it isn't the Mansion but a good place to go for a midweek night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have eaten here with my family about 10 times this past year. The service and food are great. You can also pick out the steak that you want, if you would like. Call ahead to avoid longer wait times.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always My Favorite for Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If I eat at an establishment more than 3 times, I consider it a favorite place. When I found out I could choose my own steak, it's always exactly what I want and pay for (well, my husband pays for). The staff are always friendly and flll your water glasses up without asking. Downsiide, however, are the sauteed mushrooms. I quit ordering it because it's too overcooked and very salty. Sweet potato and rolls are always good, too. Wished they'd open for lunch and offer military discount.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.