We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak and appetizers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
5250 Endicott Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76137-3405
817 831 8811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,325 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Morrison, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good steak and appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Roadhouse was great -- excellent drinks (esp the margaritas) -- steaks are very good as well. Although I have had better fried pickles -- the little jalapeno rattlesnakes were great. It was really close to our hotel which meant that it was an easy walk to the place -- and a short walk back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bar dead on a Saturday night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went for a late dinner and drink before going out to a club and they already had the bottles on the bar and cleaning up at 10:30pm. Ive eaten at other locations, but I left and ate at teh taco shop down the road...they were open!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Down home Texas fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lots of noise lots of food and fun...great party atmosphere and the food is more than plentiful...it isn't the Mansion but a good place to go for a midweek night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have eaten here with my family about 10 times this past year. The service and food are great. You can also pick out the steak that you want, if you would like. Call ahead to avoid longer wait times.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Always My Favorite for Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If I eat at an establishment more than 3 times, I consider it a favorite place. When I found out I could choose my own steak, it's always exactly what I want and pay for (well, my husband pays for). The staff are always friendly and flll your water glasses up without asking. Downsiide, however, are the sauteed mushrooms. I quit ordering it because it's too overcooked and very salty. Sweet potato and rolls are always good, too. Wished they'd open for lunch and offer military discount.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.