We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay & Steak Package
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reading, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

All the Stockyards attractions are right on your doorstep with this hotel. It's easy to drive to the cultural district and there is plenty of parking for the museums and galleries. (Although there is building work going on everywhere, which can affect traffic flow.) We caught a local bus to the downtown area (Sundance Square), although the hotel operates an informal shuttle service and there is valet parking for the Sundance Square area (again lots of building work going on). The visitor information centre is directly in front of the hotel and has full information on transport options. (Book a walking tour of the Stockyards whilst you are in the information centre. This gives you some perspective on the district and is very interesting.)
The hotel is not cheap, but is quite good value considering that breakfast and parking are included. Our room was very spacious, with a separate lounge area and large flat screen TV. The bathroom was pretty small and basic (the washbasin was actually in the main room) but everything worked just fine. Plenty of storage space, iron and ironing board provided and a small refrigerator. Very comfortable bed with good quality pillows and linen. My only negatives would be that our room was a bit dark (lighter wallpaper would help) and that the soundproofing was not great (our neighbours had clearly had a late and boozy night out at Billy Bob's).
The pool is at the back of the hotel by the car park. Not picturesque, but very welcome for a quick dip after a day's sightseeing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for posting your review! We're very happy that you all enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place and in the Stockyards and Fort Worth! It sounds like you got to enjoy a lot of our hotel amenities and area attractions!

I hope you all have a chance to visit Fort Worth again sometime - it would be our pleasure to be your hosts again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
47
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bissen, Luxembourg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice hotel situated in the historic Stockyards. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel has a nice breakfast area and a smal bar with limited choices. Tab beer would be nice though. Parling is free. My overall impression is good and I will definetly go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your review! You've provided us with valuable feedback in identifying suggestions from our guests. I will definitely pass along your idea for tap beer. We look forward to having you come stay with us again on your next visit to the Fort Worth area!
Warm regards!
Your friends at the Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a one night stay to get a taste of cow town before heading back to Australia. Good location, big room which fitted 5 no worries. Breakfast was a plus. The checkin / out process was a little confusing ( being directed to the kiosk then done manually anyhow). Great location to walk around the historic district. Be aware though its a long way to anywhere else though( shopping centres etc) would stay again

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your post. It sounds like the Fun Five had fun in the Stockyards and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our large semi-suites. A double queen with the Cozy Corner sofa/sleeper/ottoman is perfect for your family of 5! We hope you all will get a chance to come hang your hat with us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I do not have any negatives to say about this hotel.One of the nicest complimentary breakfasts we ever had,including good Starbucks coffee.All staff were friendly and helpful?Location was super,everything was very clean and wee maintained

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your nice comments! It sounds like you had a great time visiting the Fort Worth Stockyards. I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy Hyatt Place's new a.m. Skillet buffet breakfast and a great cup of Starbuck's coffee during your stay! We hope you'll come back and visit us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed here several times, at least 2 times a year. Great property if you're going to be in the stockyards. We don't have to drive once we're there. We can walk up and down the stockyards! Great fun and fabulous rooms. I travel for a living and stay in a hotel 75% of the year--- I know my hotels-- great property and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so happy to get to be your hosts when you are in the Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Your friends at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here Wednesday through Sunday. Very nice room, with separate living room, overlooking stockyards. Staff were super friendly, and helpful - both on slow weekdays, and much busier weekend. Pool and exercise facilities are really nice. Very clean with nice breakfasts in morning, and coffee and fridge in room. Only negative was that when we arrived, our window opened so we could enjoy the fresh air, and on Friday, we arrived back into our room to find window bolted shut, could only inch open. When we asked front desk why, they seemed as surprised as us. Overall, highly recommended, and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask staff for room recommendation - we did and loved the view and the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your review! We're very happy that you all enjoyed your stay and the Hyatt Place and the Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards! It sounds like you got to enjoy a lot of our hotel amenities and area attractions! I've noted your question about the window and will ask our engineering department about it.

I hope you all have a chance to visit Fort Worth again sometime - it would be our pleasure to be your hosts again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a TCU football weekend and truly enjoyed it. It's surrounded by a bunch of great restaurants and places to shop and pass time. The hotel is super clean, modern, has HD and features a very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place and the Historic Stockyards during your TCU football weekend! We hope you'll get a chance to come back and hang your hat with us again soon! Go Frogs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Address: 132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth
Hyatt Place Fort Worth
Hyatt Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.