We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Overpriced hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We found this hotel to be over priced and that clean. They seem to be taking advantage of being the only hotel right next to the Stockyards. The rooms are OK but we were a little surprised that the carpets had bad stains in the halls. It was clear that no one was patrolling the place because the elevators and other areas were messy, with trash littering areas.
The staff was nice though

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! Your feedback is very helpful to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the hallways and elevators during your stay. I have passed your comments along to our leadership team to ensure we are providing an outstanding experience for our guests in every way.

We hope you'll give us a chance to serve you again on your next visit to Fort Worth.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    77
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
66
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a Great stay! Our daughter got married next door and the hotel was the perfect place to stay. Our rooms were good size, clean, and served our purpose for our stay. Thank you for your hospitality. Breakfast was also delicious. We all felt welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your lovely compliments - It was our pleasure to be your hosts. Congratulations and best wishes to your family! We hope to see you again, soon!
Warm regards from your friends at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. enterprise texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

the Hotel is very nice maybe not as nice as some of the other Hyatt's but it is decorated in a western style and very clean...The breakfast was very good. The location is the best around, you are just merely a few feet from resturants, shopping, and bars. If I ever go back I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Hyatt Place and the Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards! We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed with 4 other couples for 6 nights. Rooms were excellent, 2 x queen beds, large sitting area, vanity area, and desk and chair. Only ate breakfast and had a light snack from reception once, no complaints. Slight variation with the breakfast. Pool area was nice and clean and pool is a decent size. Adequate number of seats and loungers at pool. Would definitely stay again, staff were really friendly and got offered a complimentary drink when our room was going to be slightly delayed at check in.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a view of the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
What a pleasure it was to have y'all "hang your hats with us" for the week! Thank you for your nice compliments! We look forward to having you come stay with us again on your next visit to the Fort Worth area!
Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

After a long trip we had one night in Dallas and decided to stay near the stockyards. We picked this hotel and it was a great pick. Reasonable price, big room, great shower and wonderful location. Little shops, bars, eateries and of course the cattle run right on the door step.

Check in was slow and painful as the express check in machine (which is fast and great when it works) did not like my booking so I had to wait 15 minutes for the guy behind the desk to finish with the person he was serving.

Breakfast was reasonable if you dont want a cooked breakfast and the coffee was nice too.

There is a pool and gym but I saw neither so cannot comment

The annoying thing though was the aircon. LOUD and not always effective!

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hyatt Place and Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards.

I will be sure to pass along your comments on your check-in process and air conditioner to our management and engineering teams. You've provided us with valuable feedback in identifying areas that concern our guests.

Thank you again; we hope you'll get the opportunity to come back to Fort Worth again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed the Hryatt for a sales meeting. The location was great. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The rooms were nice and clean. The onlyplace that needed improvement was the lobby. The service at the bar was very slow and the air conditioning was not working in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi Sherrie!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the Hyatt Place and the Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards while attending your sales meeting.

Your feedback is very helpful to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the slow service at the bar and that the air conditioning unit was not performing due to a storm in the area. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to our leadership team. You'll be glad to hear the a/c is repaired and working well. We hope you'll give us a chance to serve you again on your next visit to Fort Worth!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The rooms are all like suites.... lots of room. The location can't be beat right at the Stockyards and now all the Hyatt Place hotels have free breakfast. The staff was helpful and the rooms clean. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi! Thank you for your nice compliments! The size of our rooms, with our Cozy Corner sofa/sleeper in each, is a most welcome surprise to many of our guests! We're so glad you enjoyed it, and our new a.m. Breakfast Skillet as well!

We hope you'll come back and stay with us again on your next visit to Fort Worth!

Warm regards from your friends at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Address: 132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth
Hyatt Place Fort Worth
Hyatt Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.