We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TCU graduation trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Houston, Texas
1 review
“TCU graduation trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel was one of the better places we have stayed anywhere. We cooked two meals a day in the kitchen and had everything we needed for cooking and serving. The hot breakfast buffet was certainly adequate and the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job. We can't wait to have an excuse to go back. The bed was very comfortable to my companion and she has had back surgery in the past.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
35
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

What a disappointing stay! Lovely location near the park, shopping and museums but the hotel was understaffed and the ones who were there did not care and were "uninformed". We were told that the kitchen was equipped with a conventional oven. We asked specifically about this but no, when we arrived with raw turkey, we found out that none of the rooms have conventional ovens. OOPS, what to do with the Thanksgiving feast? The dishwasher was broken and we were promised a repair person the next day. We were even given a time so we could be up and ready. Next day we were told that no repair person was available. Beds miserably uncomfortable! Even if you do not want to cook, you might want to sleep comfortably. How is that the housekeeping staff missed seeing the bright green reading glasses a previous guest left? Makes you wonder what else they missed, hmmmm....

Room Tip: Try another hotel unless you do not care about comfort or value. (We were charged $270 per night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback, and I sincerely apologize about the misinformation we gave you regarding the conventional oven. Some Residence Inn hotels do offer the full oven. We offer the stove top, microwave, full refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, pots / pans, cooking utensils, but not the full oven. The dishwasher in your room has been repaired, but it should have been repaired the same day you notified us. Our beds are original, (7 years) and we are due for replacement in the near future. We do offer pillow toppers upon request.

I am sorry your stay was not up to the standards we strive for. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss further.

Thank you,

Brian Tigner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was clean and located right next to Trinity Park which is great if you want to walk, jog, or bike. Staff was friendly, but a couple of times the guy at the desk seemed too busy with phone calls to answer a question when I stopped at the desk. So I think they may need to have more than one person at the desk during afternoon hours (4-8 pm) when people are checking in and also coming in from business meetings back to their room.

I'm also noticing at my last two Marriott Residence Inn stays both in Orlando and here the free breakfast quality is not as good as it was about 2 years ago with a lot less choice. At least please bring back the REAL bacon!

Also noticed at my last two Marriott Residence Inn stays they no longer provided lotion.

Not a big deal, but this particular hotel also didn't provide the foldup suitcase stand which is pretty basic in even 1-2 star hotels I've stayed at. When I asked about it the desk I was told the hotel had just never provided them. So I had to put my suitcase on the living room coffee table to unpack it. Recommend the hotel think about providing these suitcase stands.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that at times during your stay the front desk was not adequately staffed to offer the attention that every guest deserves.

Our breakfast includes make your own waffles, eggs, a hot item (sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy) cereals, fruits, yogurts, and breads. We work within the guidelines of the Marriott breakfast standards, and I do apologize that it was not up to the expectations that you recall from two years ago.

You are correct that lotion is no longer provided in the rooms at Residence Inns, but typically it is available at the front desk upon request.

I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I would be happy to discuss further with you if you would like.

Thank you,

Brian Tigner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This Residence Inn is a large motel almost hidden off of 7th Street. The pool area is very nice and rooms are good size and very clean. We were very surprised to find out that the mattress was not comfortable though. Most Marriott's have great mattresses, but this one appeared thinner than normal and needed a thicker mattress pad. The breakfast room was nice, but too small for the amount of people there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We choose the Residence Inn due to its location, close to The Modern Art Museum. We were there to see the Lucian Freud exhibit. The hotel is only a short drive to The Modern and also the Kimbell and the Amon Carter. Check in was quick and easy. We had requested an early check in and this was no problem. Our room, on the east side overlooking Trinity Park was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the extra feather pillows we requested were there when we arrived. The complementary breakfast provided a good selection of both hot and cold dishes. Check-out was easy and our statement arrived by e-mail. The Residence Inn will by our choice when we're in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Business trip-I arrive at 9am-no problem, room ready and offered complimentary breakfast. I couldn't figure out how to work the very common, standard, door lock-mentioned to front desk - maintenance went to my room immediately. Didn't need to fix as I was the one that was "broken." Convenient to lots of restaurants. Complimentary shuttle. Not the largest RI I've stayed in, but I would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel to DFW twice per month and this is the first time I've stayed at this hotel. Now that I have, I'll return. It's a much nicer and cheaper stay than the Courtyard downtown Fort Worth. Plus, the location is great. Just across the street from many restaurants, shopping (i.e. Target, Marshall's, Office Depot, etc.) and only 2 mins from downtown Fort Worth.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on back side of hotel, away from the construction on the lot in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Address: 2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.