We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Fort Worth Art Museums” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #40 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Close to the Fort Worth Art Museums”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We choose the Residence Inn due to its location, close to The Modern Art Museum. We were there to see the Lucian Freud exhibit. The hotel is only a short drive to The Modern and also the Kimbell and the Amon Carter. Check in was quick and easy. We had requested an early check in and this was no problem. Our room, on the east side overlooking Trinity Park was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the extra feather pillows we requested were there when we arrived. The complementary breakfast provided a good selection of both hot and cold dishes. Check-out was easy and our statement arrived by e-mail. The Residence Inn will by our choice when we're in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
28
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Business trip-I arrive at 9am-no problem, room ready and offered complimentary breakfast. I couldn't figure out how to work the very common, standard, door lock-mentioned to front desk - maintenance went to my room immediately. Didn't need to fix as I was the one that was "broken." Convenient to lots of restaurants. Complimentary shuttle. Not the largest RI I've stayed in, but I would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel to DFW twice per month and this is the first time I've stayed at this hotel. Now that I have, I'll return. It's a much nicer and cheaper stay than the Courtyard downtown Fort Worth. Plus, the location is great. Just across the street from many restaurants, shopping (i.e. Target, Marshall's, Office Depot, etc.) and only 2 mins from downtown Fort Worth.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on back side of hotel, away from the construction on the lot in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had a very good time at this hotel. The hotel has many amenities, such as loaner bikes to ride on the trails near by. I did not get a chance to enjoy this, but next time I will build in time to enjoy this aminity. The staff is SUPER helpful. My departure flight did not leave until late and the staff was accomodating enought to work around my strange schedule. Upon arrivial, I was greeted warmly, and even thought parking was limited, there was someone in the parking lot, to help me find a place to park my car.

I was always greeted by name when calling downstairs, and when I went to the desk. Not a big deal, but a touch of detail worth mentioning. I was not just the room number, I felt like a real person and guest of the hotel.

The hotel is very clean, the maid service is accomodating. (I asked for extra lotion via a note i left while out for the day.... i returned to extra lotion and shampoo)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. (be sure to check out the duck pond that is walking distance from the hotel.)

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was a mixed experience for us. We were in Fort Worth for one night, and wanted something well-located, which this property certainly is! The building is fairly up to date, and the staff was friendly.

However, there was no hot water when we came back in to shower after going for a swim (the pool was nice). We went to report this to the front desk and were informed that a large wedding party had just departed for a ceremony after showers, and so there was no hot water. It was beyond their control, but it was still a negative about our stay. Also, the carpets were dirty - our socks were filthy after walking on the carpet.

We also asked for foam pillows and extra towels when making our reservation, and neither of these requests were fulfilled. Not important, but worth noting.

Overall, the stay was alright, and worth the money we paid. Still, I think we will try a different hotel when we visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I do have some good news regarding the hot water issue that you experienced when you were with us. We just completed installing a new additional hot water pump to help during peak usage time periods. I’m sorry that you did not have any hot water when you returned from our pool.

I have also shared your comments regarding our carpets, which are cleaned on a regularly scheduled program, and your reservation requests with our Engineering and Front Desk departments as to prevent this from happening again.

If there is anything I can do, or if you would like to discuss further, please feel free to reach me at the hotel at 817-885-8250.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Other than having a little bit of a hard time find our way to the hotel initially (there was construction where I needed to turn) the hotel was really nice. Met our expectations as usual with Marriott hotels. Was a little worried about the "cultural district" of town but it was actually nice. Lots of things to do and see.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA,
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel started off quite well when I started staying there about 8 months ago. Have been there several times and the last visit was dissappointing. The standards are dropping. Carpets in the hall way and rooms are dirty and torn. Towels in the rooms are showing signs of wear and not fully any more.
The enterance door to the lobby smells terrible

Room Tip: The 4th floor has the best rooms. All others especially the 2nd are terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I understand you had a less than satisfactory stay with us on your last visit. Your concerns regarding the carpet, towels and entry way door have all been addressed with our staff to better serve you.

It’s feedback like yours that help us deliver the product and service you expect and deserve.

Please feel free to reach me at 817-885-8250 if you would like to discuss further, or if there is anything I can do for you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Address: 2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.