We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pleasant hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
GA,
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“nice pleasant hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The hotel was very nice. Clean and well kept. Room was always cleaned and had a complementary chocolate every night from the house keeper. Good location as lots of things to do around. Complementary bikes are an added bonus so you can see the area at you own pace.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    48
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
32
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed for the weekend and definitely enjoyed our time here. I booked a one-bedroom suite and requested a room on the top floor based on previous reviews about noise from having neighbors above. Yup, just hearing footsteps pounding overhead from the first floor (while waiting for the elevator) confirmed that it was a great tip. Noise seemed to be the only negative for me, so -1 star: Loud noise from doors slamming constantly, and the freight train that woke me up at night.

Still, there were many positives for this hotel so I’m not sure I would rule this place out for a return visit – I may just wear earplugs next time if the train’s whistle really bothers me. Pluses: Great location; friendly staff; very clean and well-appointed rooms with nice touches (e.g., equipped kitchen, bag of microwave popcorn); easy parking; good breakfast (e.g., cereals, yogurt, bread/bagels, hot oatmeal with assorted toppings, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, pancakes, various hot and cold beverages); and coffee and other beverages available all the time.

For those who care: The fitness room is available 24 hours and holds 2 treadmills, adjustable bench, and set of dumbbells – that’s fine just to do a “maintenance” workout at the hotel but there’s always outdoors! Residence Inn has other amenities such as use of bikes, a pass to LA Fitness (on 7th Street – very close), golf clubs, racquets, basketballs and soccer balls – so there are other ways to get your workouts done.

We’d stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn for 11 nights whilst on company business in Fort Worth. Overall this was an excellent and well run hotel.

Plus sides of the hotel are as follows: clean rooms; integrated kitchen facility (with free popcorn and coffee making facilities); decent breakfast (even though it is self-serve); good parking; accommodating staff; handy for the Montgomery Plaza (which is across the road and packed with great places to eat, as well as a few good discount shops)

Down sides of the hotel are only a few but here goes: a freight train runs at the front of the hotel a few times during the day and night and is quite noisy; air conditioning and fridge is noisy in the room. I must stress that these downsides would not put me off staying here again and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

This is a nice budget hotel in a good location. The full kitchen is nice and the hotel is clean and the service was good. Breakfast is above average, parking was tough, we had to park across the street in a lot that we weren't sure about. We didn't know if we might be towed or broken into. There are a couple of good (casual) restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights mid September. Fantastic sized rooms, brilliant, well equipped kitchen area. Quite a few restaurants/bars within walking distance and also a Target which we used for last minute drinks and food items for when we were too tired to go out one evening.
Free parking, free breakfast, free internet.
Friendly staff. Room was cleaned very well each day. Used the shuttle to go a restaurant one night which was driven by a great guy called Brandon or Michael, I think. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

my room was very large with a comfortable bed and full equiped kitchen.
it was a nice and quiet place.
there was free wifi which was very nice. there is a small pool which i didn't use
the hotel has a free shuttle which brings you within a 5 miles radius, which was very convenient, not having a car.
the museum district is on walking distance, so are some nice boutiques and restaurants
the only dissapointing things was the breakfast, not much choiche and not so tastefull with plastic plates and cuttlery

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is great, the breakfast buffet is plentiful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This was my second stay at this Residence Inn. I knew I would be arriving after dark, and I wanted a location that felt safe and secure. Family business will require additional trips to Fort Worth this year, and this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Address: 2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.