We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80th birthday” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Riscky's Steakhouse

Riscky's Steakhouse
120 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8210
817-624-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 1,349 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“80th birthday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

called ahead for special day, nothing was said or even offered a bday dessert. Food is very over priced. Not like it used to be. Waiter was not helpful at all. Ribs dry, steak not even so so. Wasted a lot of money

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    66
    45
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
appleton
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Depressing decor, never got to order”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were told to try the place by a guy at the hotel across the street. Took a look at the menu outside and it seemed reasonable. We went in and were directed to the back of the restaurant. We waited for someone to at least drop off some water. I went looking for the hostess and asked for lunch menu, there was one outside the place saying lunch was serviced till 3, still an hour away. When the hostess said there was no lunch menu on the weekend and we still were not greeted by a server, we walked out and left.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very disappointed, especially for the price.
Our server was extremely poor. She was very slow in attending us throughout. When she eventually took our order, she was more interested in looking out of the window rather than at us.
Needless to say, our order got messed up.
Other servers seemed to be far more attentive.
Prices seemed pretty steep.
I very much doubt I would go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bad and a Good! ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I will start w the bad...
1. the waitress had 0 personality 2. although the salad was good/fresh, it drowned in dressing 3. the fries were so soggy and disgusting- they weren't even edible!!!! 4. the drinks were so weak, I switched to wine!

Now for the good stuff... The filet mignon was the MOST UNBELIEVABLE I've ever had.

That's all I've got!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco Tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Most ignorant service around! They couldn't get right so they want me to drink something that I didn't order or want! My deep fried mushrooms were not fresh & the batter was nasty. My fried catfish was soggy & the steak fries were disgusting! My salad was just lettuce & some Cherry tomatoes & something they called Blue Cheese dressing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riscky's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Riscky's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riscky's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.