We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Tut

King Tut
1512 West Magnolia Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76104
(817) 335-3051
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 1,270 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $14 - $14
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The food is very good, not great. Service is very good! Cost is on the low side which is great. The salads are very good. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fabulous. Must do. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We absolutely adored this restaurant. The owner is from Egypt and the nicest person. The food is authentic and fresh and healthy. They have a great staff and are wonderful people. Loved loved loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benbrook, tx
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice options for something unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Numerous Greek-style selections including lamb are available. There are also numerous selections for vegans/vegetarians. We did not really know what to expect from an Egyptian restaurant but we did enjoy the food and the wait staff was very friendly. The egg plant dip was especially good with some great spice. We will probably come back to try more selections.

Cons: The decor attempts to have an Egyptian feel but it really comes off as a tacky museum. We didn't try any unique drink offerings but the ice-tea served was pretty poor. However, I actually think water highlights the flavors of the food better anyways.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Food is fresh, neighborhood favorite, good service, great bargain. No alcohol served but the chicken kabobs & chicken Caesar salad are great.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

What a great find. Both the appetizers and the lunch dishes were quite tasty. I was not expecting to find such good Egyptian food in Fort Worth. I will return on my next visit to Fort Worth. The place was clean & the staff were kind and efficient. Pricing was very reasonable. My only complaint was that I was too full to eat more.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Tut also viewed

 

Been to King Tut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Tut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.