We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie V's Prime Seafood

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
3100 West 7th Street, Fort Worth, TX 76107
+1 817-336-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,323 Restaurants in Fort Worth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: If you want seafood, the buzz in town is Eddie V's Prime Seafood. The Gulf Coast menu features lots of seafood - oysters, gulf snapper, fresh tuna, lobster, plus great prime steaks and chops. Expect a hip and high energy dining experience. Savor classic seafood starters like oysters on the half shell, Tartare of Pacific Ahi Tuna , and our famous Maryland Style Crab Cake. The extensive wine list features over 150 selections. Reservation Confirmation Message: Thank you for choosing Eddie V's Prime Seafood. Should your plans change, please let us know. We look forward to serving you.
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a great meal! Bluepoint oysters, Jumbo lump crab cakes and wild mushroom and arugula salad with hot goat cheese. Everything was exquisite and the service was stellar. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It doesn't get much better than this. Excellent service for a group of 11. Salads and soups were amazing. Same for their appetizers. Be sure to have their crabcake appetizer. It as amazing and quite comparable to anything from Maryland---- even GM Restaurant. I had the Louisiana Red Fish topped with lump crabmeat. Fantastic!. Others had the big ribeye which was also quite awesome. The mushroom arugala salad was perfect.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Out of This World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food and service was excellant. Very romantic, lightening was great and the place was pretty quiet. Valentines Day here we come

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was there with a large group of co-workers and we all had good meal. The menu had set choices but all of them looked good and I was told the other choices were very good too. Clean and modern decor. The filet could have been cut with a fork tender.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eddie V's for a special night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have eaten at Eddie Vs several times with out of town visitors ands on special occasions. The mix of seafood and steaks is great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie V's Prime Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.