We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, great services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, great services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay here for a couple of days for our anniversary. We hadn’t had the experience of taking the train to FW and thought it would be fun. I wasn’t aware of the shuttle till after I arrived. We actually walked from the train station to the hotel which was about a mile. No biggie for us, we used to walking. But once we knew that was available we thought it was a nice service that was being offered. One downside that I had to the shuttle service is they need more than one going on busy occasions. When its real cold outside you could be waiting a half hour outside for the shuttle. I know the drivers benefit from the tips but there is this feeling of obligation of having to tip them every time and I don’t like the that. We found it much cheaper and faster to take the bus around the city. You can get a day pass for $5 and ride the bus as much as you want. And if you have a smart phone you can down load apps to see where the bus is and what time it will arrive so you are not outside waiting for 30 min but tour for 30 min and make your bus on time. With the shuttle if you are not there when they arrive they will not wait long for you to show up, and naturally they have other people they have to pick up. A great service for small errands here and there, to the airport or the train station.

Breakfast was well stocked each time we ate here. Pancake which are made on a machine don’t taste very well, I prefer the waffle maker. And if my husband had his way they would be in the shape of Texas. The person that worked in the kitchen and kept things stocked was attentive to what needed to be stocked, and they were friendly too..

The room, bathroom and lobby area was clean and pleasant. I love the pillows! we had a king bed which had four long pillows and the consistency was perfect! The bed wasn’t very soft, could use a pillow topper. The lobby area was very comfortable to hang out and watch football games and relax, except it was very cold, temp outside was 39 and it wasnt much warmer inside. I think they eventually turned on the heat after I told them I wanted to build a fire.

I would stay here again. The price wasn’t to expensive and the staff was very friendly the few that we interacted with. (Margartia was the main person we visited with, there was another front desk woman but I didn’t get her name)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    54
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
29
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband booked a room for 5 days to attend a convention. My son and I joined him the last 2 nights. The room is perfect for one business person but a bit small for 3 people. The breakfast was good and the free shuttle is awesome. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the location is easy to find. OK pool. Only one con: the walls must be paper thin or we had very loud neighbors. We could hear conversations and the TV. We contacted the front desk and they resolved the situation perfectly. Very impressive.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the city looking over the Masonic Temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here on a recent vacation. The front desk girl who checked us in was fabulous. She was actually from around our area in Massachusetts and was excited to see someone from back home. Unfortunately I forgot her name, but she is the kind of employee that everyone would be proud to have working for them. She took great care of our needs and was very helpful on tip for the area.

The location was perfect for us as a springboard to head downtown and to the Stockyards. The room was very clean and comfortable. The parking was a bit tight though and we had to squeeze between a few cars to get a spot. Checkout was quick and easy. Overall the stay met our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
63impala,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am very pleased that Margarita at the front desk was able to take especially good care of you. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious although the bathroom was a little small. Breakfast area can be crowded on the weekends and there wasn't much food left. The staff was very responsive to any request that I had and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch. The free shuttle service from the hotel to the convention center was a nice surprise, the hotel is not within walking distance of many attractions. There are no restaurants nearby either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star rating of our Hotel. Our shuttle does provide an excellent option to walking or driving to get wherever you are needing to go in the downtown radius. I will certainly follow up on keeping up on food levels. You mention "food left" and regardless of the time one comes down the food should remain plentiful and I apologize that was not experience you had. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

First of all, when I called en route the staff could not give directions, and when they did , they gave me the wrong information .
Then the parking situation is abysmal. Had to park in an unsecured unlighted lot across a busy street.... not the best situation to be dragging baggage at 10 oclock at night.
I booked a King Suite and notified them I would be a late arrival and they put me in a room with 2 doubles.
the night staff folks were apologetic and gave the usual litany of excuses and offered a 25% discount which I accepted
When inquired if the bar is open they said "The Texaco next door sells beer and wine"
Hmmm... maybe an unleaded Chardonnay or Chateau Havoline from a boutique refinery?
I am here on business with a local hospital who recommended the place and I will notify them to try to find more suitable ;lodging for their business partners as this place does not reflect well on the hospital.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear DrKenDavis ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express in October 2013 on my first visit to Forth Worth because the price was reasonable for convention week and the hotel has a shuttle service.The front desk folks (Margarita, Ashleigh and Casey) provided excellent service. Victoria excelled preparing the breakfast. And kudos to the van drivers Andrew, Terri, and Phil who went out of their way to accommodate us.

One disappointment: I met with the general manager and politely asked if I could change rooms and get a lower rate. She promised to look into it and let me know. Six days later I left without ever hearing back from her.

Room Tip: Avoid the construction on the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Improvements were ongoing when we arrived at the hotel but it did not affect our stay at all.Great location for business or leisure and even greater still were the staff who did everything they could to make us feel comfortable.From breakfast to shuttle service till late at night,it was all done with a smile.You have outdone yourself in super-service ,thanks.

Construction was ongoing but nothing to interfere with the stay at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks so much for the glowing recommendation about our property. We do make every effort for the addition of the rooms on the 6th floor to not affect our guests so I'm glad to hear that it did not interfere with your stay. Thanks again for your understanding and kind words about our location and staff.
Happy Travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Entergy, Pier1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Enjoy free parking. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.