We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with free shuttle service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with free shuttle service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here 4nights in June 2013 to see the sights and museums of Fort Worth and Dallas.

There was some major building work going on at the hotel which didn't trouble us but the whole place was wrapped in scaffolding so it looked like a building site. Once inside everything was fine. Very helpful staff, clean and well equipped room and good quality complimentary breakfast.

The best thing was the free shuttle which will take you anywhere within 5 miles and the drivers were knowledgeable and friendly. All the Fort Worth museums are a short ride away and getting to Dallas was very easy on the TRE train. Traffic was pretty heavy so it is not necessary to have a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Swankie,

Thank you for making the trip across the pond to visit the Fort Worth area! We want to send our gratitude for you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth-Downtown. We all take great pride in being able to serve our guests so I have shared your review with our Team and we are pleased that you were pleased! We do apologize for this temporary "industrial-look" while we are completing the additional rooms on our 6th floor, but we are thankful you were able to recognize it's what is on the inside that counts!

Safe Travels to You and Yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
26
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
The Colony, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had an excellent experience the entire time we were there. The Guest services staff was easy to work with, and quite personable. They were very helpful and considerate during our stay.
The Shuttle service drivers were prompt and helpful. They made wonderful recommendations, and they turned out even better than anticipated. We were on vacation and these people made the experience special for us. I am very happy to give this group my highest recommendations, and we would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: We experienced no problems of any sort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
JimS56753,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the strong recommendation of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful vacation here in Fort Worth and with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth-Downtown. I have shared this review with the Guest Service team which includes the Shuttle Team you had mentioned and they love and appreciate the recognition.

Happy Travels,
Cat Carroll, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently visited Ft. Worth, Texas for a National Art Ed.Association convention in March. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Ft. Worth on Lancaster Ave. This hotel was about a mile and 1/2 from the convention ctr. The shuttle service made it worthwhile- a 12 seater van- with just a phone call you were picked up and the van driver would make regular trips to the convention ctr. or other venues within a 3 mile radius. I was even taken to the Amon Carter museum and Magnolia Ave where there are little shops and restaurants. This service saved us lots of money for cabs or shuttles.
The rooms were clean and spacious- 2 nice comfy queen beds and attractive decor. The pillows were even labeled firm, soft, etc. for your choice.Desk staff were courteous and friendly- lobby attractive - even hot freshbaked cookies some nights by the front desk. Complimentary breakfast was good- included scrambled eggs, bagels, english muffins, bacon or sausage, prepacked mini danish, cereal,coffee, juices,etc.
Only critcism is I had to wait for the van one night an hour and a half on a very rainy night for a pick up and the front entrance of the hotel is strange- up a bunch of steps to get in-kinda on a hill. But over all a very good value with the free shuttle service , free breakfast and nice room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
artytraveller_11,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accomodations. We appreciate the high ranking in Value and Cleanliness and regret that you had the one instance of an extended shuttle wait during your stay.
It was a pleasure to have the National Art Ed. Association here in Fort Worth and I was happy to see the large turnout throughout the City. I was one of the only people without an orange bag strolling through downtown!
Thanks again for taking the time to write the comprehensive review. We hope to be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked this hotel on a recommendation. It was a nice hotel. The parking resembled that of NY City. We had a hard time parking a Tahoe in the small spots. They had a few nice steak houses close and also had a shuttle (although we didn't use either). The room was clean and quiet even though the main street outside had a ton of traffic. I'm from OK so the rate seemed pretty high for this hotel. The breakfast buffett was great addition though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
OKChad,
We love to hear that you booked our Hotel on a recommendation and that you enjoyed your stay as well! We are glad you found your room to be clean and quiet. Being in a downtown location does drive a higher rate than outside of this immediate area, but we provide several complimentary amenities such as parking, wi-fi, shuttle service and the breakfast you mentioned as added value to our guests that are not regularly provided in the downtown area.

We have a large group of patrons that enjoy taking the train from OK to Fort Worth and utilize the shuttle service exclusively since it goes anywhere one would normally want to visit while in Fort Worth. This will save you on gas, parking charges/meters in downtown or a Rental as an option in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope you come again OKChad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed here on a recent trip to Ft. Worth. We arrived by Amtrak (wonderful way to travel) and stupidly rented two vans. Why so stupid? Because this place has a van that would have picked us up at the station and they took us everywhere we needed to go after we arrived. We were on the go constantly during our stay so we kept them hopping. As for the two rental vans, they sat in the hotel garage the whole time; we even took the hotel van back to the train station.

This hotel is wonderfully clean and the staff treated us all like royalty. The breakfast here is included in the rate. It was your average serve-yourself breakfast fare, but there were plenty of choices. I’m not a pancake eater, but many in our group loved the pancake machine. Just push a button, wait a couple minutes, and perfectly cooked pancakes drop right in your plate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
DannyMac13,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth/Downtown. It's always a delight to hear our guests have been able to enjoy their experience here with us at the Hotel as well as out and about in our phenomenal City of Fort Worth. (I'm not a pancake person either, but I have been caught by it's mesmerizing wonder as well...definitely a crowd pleaser)
Thank you again! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A group of 10 people went for the weekend of 3/2-3/3/13. The best part of the Hotel is the Great service you get form all the employees. The shuttle will take you anywhere in Fort Worth and the group of drivers are the most accommodating I have ever seen.
The rooms were nice and very clean and we got a late check out at no extra cost.
We are already plannig another trip there and will only stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Call and make reservations rather the going on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Underwhelmed by this particular H.I. Express. It is also overpriced, IMHO. The facility appears to be a make-over of some other hotel chain. Older building re-do. Clean, good front desk staff, nice breakfast area with the usual breakfast items for H.I.E. But - the room was small, the a/c unit a bit loud, the vent fan in the bathroom definitely loud. Just not up to what I've come to expect from the H.I. Express chain. Unless you just have to be on this side of Ft. Worth downtown, the Towne Place Suites is the best option for price/quality in Fort Worth downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear John_crudeoil,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service as well as the cleanliness of the hotel.It is unfortunate the AC unit in the room prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Address: 1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Entergy, Pier1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Enjoy free parking. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.