We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stylish and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our most recent visit to Fort Worth was to visit family in the TCU area for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, and to pick up our daughter from college and bring her home during her break. We just wanted something within a few minutes drive to my sister-in-law's house that was clean, comfortable, and had a decent breakfast so that we wouldn't have to find some place open on Christmas Day, or wake the family up too early. The hotel is easy to find, but can be a little difficult to get to, if you miss being in the correct lane the first time. The hotel was exceptionaly quiet (likely because of the holiday), and it did take us a moment to find someone to help us at the front desk when checking in. However, from that point on, our stay was exceptionally smooth. The room was clean and comfortable (the TV remote did not function, but we weren't there long, so I completely forgot to mention it to the staff), and even had a nice little holiday gift bag for us with some chocolates. The room was a little smaller than some comparablely-priced hotels we've stayed at, but the styling and details were nice. The lobby area is clean and attractive. The breakfast in the morning had a number of nice options, and was maintained by a very attentive member of the hotel staff. Check-out was quick and painless. We'll likely stay here again on future trips to see our daughter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
29
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel here was well presented along with the rooms. The staff were friendly and pleasant from the moment we walked in the door. The location was downtown but wasnt in the middle of everything. All in all it was a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's not an easy "in" from the freeway. And it's not easy parking. And once you park, you'll have to hike your stuff up, over and in from the back of the property. The lobby is nice enough and there's a business center. Once you have a room key, you can use the elevator down to the parking lot.

Rooms were noisy, right off the streed (literally a sidewalk away), not updated. Non smoking rooms are dispersed between smoking rooms. I moved twice to get away from the stench. First room absolutely reeked.

There's been some updating and redecorating, Room was clean, bathroom sink was not clean.

Bed was reasonably comfortable. Pillows were hard. TV selection was bad. Wifi speed medium.

Shower hot, pressure "meh", hair dryer lame,

Elevators were poorly placed.

Receipts were not under the door, checkout was annoying and not fast.

Breakfast was good, fresh and included.

Room Tip: Ask if there's something not on the street. And don't stay on the top floor. Smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Sonoran_Skies,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased you liked the breakfast you had. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room accommodation, our facilities and the service you received. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My first visit to Fort Worth from Australia. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff were curteous and friendly. Room was clean and the amenities good. Being Thanksgiving week it was very quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Yes its a little out of the way, however the shuttle bus service was terrific and the drivers helpful and knowledgable.
Several places such as Sundance square, Will Rogers fairgrounds, and museum districts are within walking distance though, if you are keen. On Thanksgiving day I walked as far as the Botanical gardens for something to do - very pleasant. But the shuttle covers all these areas as well as the Stockyard district which is a fair distance from the hotel. There is a little store in the lobby that sells snacks, drinks and microwavable food which is handy.

There is an indoor pool and spa, didn't make the time to use it but appeared to be clean. Laundry facilities were clean and resonably priced. Breakfast was ok but not enough healthy options apart from bananas. I noticed on occasion that the staff would pack up the breakfast well prior to the advertised finish time only to have several families appear for breakfast and then have to bring it out again.
Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it for those wanting to take in the tourist sites and various horse events. No need to rent a car unless you wish to travel further afield.
I would stay here again for sure next time and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

loved this hotel!! we found a coupon for €70 which we found to be great value for money!!
the hotel was spotless and very stylish too! the staff were all very friendly and helpful. the location wasn't near much but there is a free shuttle that takes u to downtown and the stockyards. the shuttle drivers were friendly too and gave us some great suggestions of what to see and do! breakfast was nice and included hot cinnamon rolls and pancakes!! yum! definately recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Beat, France
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Although not right in the centre of Fort Worth there is a free shuttle bus to anywhere within a 3 mile radius - fantastic service.
The customer service is fabulous - the team cannot be more helpful.
Free breakfast included and great selection - you have to try the cinnamon rolls - to die for.
There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi and a fitness centre - the fitness centre is open 24 hours.
Free parking.
Rooms have a fridge and a microwave so basically you have everything you need for a great stay.
If we return we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We always go higher if we can - find rooms quieter but I would imagine most of the rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went to a conference with friends on Nov. 1, 2, 3, 2012 in Ft. Worth, TX. The shuttle (free) picked us up from the train station and took us to the hotel. We used the shuttle to go downtown to eat and sightsee, and the drivers were always courteous, even though a lot was going on that weekend and they were very busy. The staff (Andrea and Lena) were professional and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable! The hotel and room were very clean. One young man, John Bowman, was so polite and professional when taking us on the shuttle. He went above and beyond and got us to the train station in time to go back home! I can't say enough about how all of them made our trip enjoyable and unforgettable. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: I think next time we will try to get two queen beds. There were three of us and we got a king bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Entergy, Pier1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Enjoy free parking. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.