We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely stay here - great value and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Saint-Beat, France
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Definitely stay here - great value and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Although not right in the centre of Fort Worth there is a free shuttle bus to anywhere within a 3 mile radius - fantastic service.
The customer service is fabulous - the team cannot be more helpful.
Free breakfast included and great selection - you have to try the cinnamon rolls - to die for.
There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi and a fitness centre - the fitness centre is open 24 hours.
Free parking.
Rooms have a fridge and a microwave so basically you have everything you need for a great stay.
If we return we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We always go higher if we can - find rooms quieter but I would imagine most of the rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
29
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went to a conference with friends on Nov. 1, 2, 3, 2012 in Ft. Worth, TX. The shuttle (free) picked us up from the train station and took us to the hotel. We used the shuttle to go downtown to eat and sightsee, and the drivers were always courteous, even though a lot was going on that weekend and they were very busy. The staff (Andrea and Lena) were professional and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable! The hotel and room were very clean. One young man, John Bowman, was so polite and professional when taking us on the shuttle. He went above and beyond and got us to the train station in time to go back home! I can't say enough about how all of them made our trip enjoyable and unforgettable. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: I think next time we will try to get two queen beds. There were three of us and we got a king bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel was great! There is a free shuttle to downtown and the stockyards which runs until 1030 though downtown is only a 20 minute walk along a busy road so it felt perfectly safe! There are lots of resteraunt and bar choices.

The journey to the hotel was a bit long (no fault of the hotel!) but if you're using public transport check the trinity rail time first, we waited over an hour for a train as they are infrequent, also it is not clear but at the airport you need to get a shuttle to the car park and then anothe to Centerport station. It was cheap and the T and P station and INC are close to the hotel, and if you phone them they will come in the shuttle to collect you. Be aware that the service does not run on Sundays! We also used this service to visit Dallas for the day which is very easy.

Breakfast at the hotel was great, full of hot and cold choices and the hotel also gave free cookies throughout the day (a lovely, unexpected touch). We ate enough that we didn't need lunch.

Rooms were good, as you would expect for a holiday inn, nice big bed and a bathroom and fridge etc. the maids did a great job every day and as a kind bonus the hotel would provide toiletries that you had forgotten.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting fort worth!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the start of a tour of Texas. Hotel was perfect to use as a base. Rooms clean and friendly staff. Breakfast the usual buffet affair, would recommend the warm cinnamon rolls but avoid the orange juice which just tasted like orange coloured water.

Would recommend eating at Riscky's BBQ in Forth Worth, great value.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a visit to the Dallas area to go to the cowyboys game. If you are going for a game, I would stay in Arlington. While the hotel says it is in downtown, it is not in walking distance to the main downtown area. The rooms were clean -- nothing fancy -- but very loud. You could hear all of the hotel noise and lots of sirens outside. Breakfast was not very good and the lady said the pancake maker was not working. The main reason I rated this hotel poor was we had a sick kid and I reported it to the front desk. The first thing the girl said was "we are going to have to assess a cleaning few to your room." Not -- is your kid ok? Or is there any way we can help? Less than impressed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

great rooms, friendly staff, very good shuttle service. This is one of the best holiday inns i have stayed in. Good location. Room and bathroom very clean and well appointed. We were directed to some good restaurants/bars in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I don't know where to start, the most friendly professional staff, the free shuttle , a good breakfast , this place is great. I stayed in room 419 and it was fine . I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in this part of FT Worth.

keep up the great work !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 1111 West Lancaster, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Entergy, Pier1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Enjoy free parking. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.