We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tex-Mex served well.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercado Juarez Restaurant

Mercado Juarez Restaurant
1651 E Northside Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76106-8413
817-838-8285
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 1,269 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bogart, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex served well.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stopped by here on the way to a Gaither concert at the Ft. Worth municipal coliseum. Texas is full of Mexican food places, some think they know what Mexican food is but places like this really know Tex-Mex, a spicier brand of true Mexican which is very bland. I had my usual, one beef enchilada with ranchero or red sauce and a chicken enchilada with sour cream sauce. Very good and served in good time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Only okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had dinner here while on business. While i really like mexican food, i would have to say that the Mercado Jaurez is only average in taste and quality. One bright spot was the salsa that is brought with the chips. The salsa is warm (never had this before) and the warmth of the salsa really kicked up its taste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK For A Party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Big and sort of loud, and well adapted to large groups. Mass produced Tex-Mex. Nothing wrong with it, just nothing special. Have a couple of adult beverages and enjoy yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - authentic food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived just at the end of Happy Hour and the place was buzzing! Even though it is situated just off a freeway, there is a warm and friendly atmosphere inside. The food was fresh and tasted great. By the time we left, people were queuing to get a table. The service was warm and friendly and we really enjoyed our margaritas, which came in a glass mug.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located off Interstate 35 and Northside Drive in "short north" Fort Worth. Good food at average price. However on weekends prepare for a waiting line.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercado Juarez Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mercado Juarez Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercado Juarez Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.