We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food with excellent pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Coffee Shop

Paris Coffee Shop
704 W Magnolia Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76104-4609
817-335-2041
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Coffee & Tea in Fort Worth
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Comfort food with excellent pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Sit at the old timey counter and interact with the locals for a unique dining experience. The chicken fried steak is excellent just as the homemade pies. You can be assured you will be called "Hon" at least once by the waitresses. Fun, down home style of yesteryear!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not a coffee shop - just a diner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

expecting a european bistro for gourmet coffee...got the blue plate special from k-mart...nothing healthy to chose from and what I got was not worth the calories...hard to park, not worth the wait...pies didn't even look good and coffee was terrible. They should change the name to downtown old diner or something. Misleading.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over rated-Mostly Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place has been around for a long time. We went after seeing it on Diners, Drive Ins, and Dives. We wondered why we haven't heard about it, living less than 10 miles away! I guess the pull is the Cinnamon rolls, but I thought there would be more to it than that. Not so much. I have not tried lunch so this is does not include lunch. It is average with very reasonable prices and parking that may require some walking. I don't mind, but as my mom stated "I think the breakfast at IHOP is just as good. With that said, if you're in downtown Fort Worth and you want a reasonably good breakfast with reasonable prices, check it out. Just don't go too far out of your way. Happy Eating!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Omelets are fluffy, cinnamon rolls are delicious, toast is amazing. Great breakfast all around! The staff is also very quick and helpful. Don't feel overwhelmed to go and have a long line when you go--you'll get through it very quickly!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Paris Coffee Shop, a real institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Where we visit semi-regularly but never feel like a stranger. Quick service; food always hot. Good location with doctor's offices and hospitals in close proximity.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Paris Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.