We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go ahead, try the Calf Fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reata Restaurant

Reata Restaurant
310 Houston St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-7404 (Downtown Fort Worth)
817-336-1009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reata Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,269 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Go ahead, try the Calf Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Reata is a great date place, the lunch menu is pretty affordable for a "nice" lunch. The hand wrapped tamales are AWESOME! I have never had anything here I did not like and that includes the calf fries on the sampler platter (the quail is darn good too). The sides are amazing, the cheddar grits are yum yum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    165
    56
    22
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great staff, "okay" food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Reata is in a great location with a knowledgeable and friendly staff. Unfortunately the food was not as good as the atmosphere. Out of the three in our party, only one of us said the food was "okay." It just could have been an off-night for the cook but after seeing the desert options, I am guessing not.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I crave their creamed corn - get it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Been here twice on business trips, and it is definitely worth it. The server couldn't tell me whether the steaks are wet or dry aged, and they are not prime....but are definitely flavorable! I had a delicious Bellini with dinner, and stuffed myself with steak and sides. The creamed corn is a definite highlight - perfect texture, I believe it's made with bourbon? The jalapeño Mac and cheese doesn't compare but is yummy as well. Not a bread eater, but couldn't resist the mini cornbread muffins - they were worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family planned a surprise birthday dinner at the Reata! I had dined there before but did not know they had private rooms! It was wonderful! We were able to enjoy privacy and I could open gifts without disturbing other diners! The appetizers, entrees, and service were exceptional!
The staff really went out of their way to make my birthday special!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riehen, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very Friendly but nevertheless evil staff tempting you to desserts that looks mall but end up being far larger than expecting. Excellent steaks and interesting interior decor (buffalo head etc)
Definelty a place to go

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reata Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Reata Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reata Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.