We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be stuffed and happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
101 N Houston St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-2007 (Downtown Fort Worth)
817-882-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,323 restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Cross street: Houston St. & Weatherford St.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Prepare to be stuffed and happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have visited several Texas de Brazil locations and I will say that this place never disappoints. The Fort Worth location is great as it is nestled away near Sundance Square and just a short walk from my apartment. The two story layout is great although be prepared to walk stairs in you are seated on the second floor. I found the walk as a great deterrent from taking a second trip to the salad bar though.

Once flipping over the red/green card be prepared to be greeted with many different meats. The bacon wrapped filet and chicken are my favorite but there is also sausage, leg of lamb, house sirloin, flank, chicken wings to choose from. The cost is a bit high for us to attend more than a couple of times a year. As such, I would recommend signing up for their birthday list as each year they will send you a voucher for buy one get one during the month of your birthday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    165
    76
    31
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
H
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love this restaurant. We enjoyed the atmosphere, not stuffy by any means. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great selection of meats and the buffet table had an incredible assortment of salad, rice and pasta. You won't be disappointed with the service, food quality and price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unlimited Deliciousness at a Fixed Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chic and popular, reservations here are almost a must during peak dining hours unless you prefer waiting in the bar with a well made cocktail. Bar area has a few cozy couch groups and more tall chair/table groups. Dining areas on 1st and 2nd floors. Stairs only access to the 2nd level dining area. The wait staff is Very attentive and plentiful. They are happy to explain how to enjoy the "Churrascaria" concept of shared side dishes and endless quantities of skewered meats walked out to your table from the large, visible roasting spits behind the 1st floor kitchen's glass wall. The decor is modern with soft romantic level lighting. Fixed price at under $50 per person reflects a typical mid-upscale steakouse -fixed price includes dinner only, desserts, beverages, tax and tip are additional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our 1st visit. Once we were seated the waitress came over and explained the concept of the restuarant. She advised that once we finished the salad bar to turn over a coaster type card that was on the table and that they would start bring the meat.
The salad bar was awesome. Great selection. After we finiished the first salad plate we decided to go back for more. We left our old salad plates on the table, got new salad plates at the buffet and made our second salad selections. When we returned to our table our old salad plates were gone and there were new plates on the table. We sat down and they immediately brought us some mashed potatoes and waiters started bring the meat. I guess that this plate indicated that we were ready for the meat. So what about the card we were suppose to turn over??? We felt rushed. I think to waitress wanted to herd us out as quick as possible to make her table available again. The food was good. There was a hot buffet on the side of the salad bar that we were not told about. I would have like to sample some of the hot items. Maybe next time. Also, next time I would have them slow it down alittle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Keep it Coming!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

As an anniversary present, my wife brought me here for dinner. We had an amazing time. Service is phenomenal and the salad bar is sooo expansive. Go hungry or you just won't get your money's worth!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.