We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
101 N Houston St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-2007 (Downtown Fort Worth)
817-882-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,364 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Cross street: Houston St. & Weatherford St.
H
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love this restaurant. We enjoyed the atmosphere, not stuffy by any means. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great selection of meats and the buffet table had an incredible assortment of salad, rice and pasta. You won't be disappointed with the service, food quality and price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    82
    36
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unlimited Deliciousness at a Fixed Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chic and popular, reservations here are almost a must during peak dining hours unless you prefer waiting in the bar with a well made cocktail. Bar area has a few cozy couch groups and more tall chair/table groups. Dining areas on 1st and 2nd floors. Stairs only access to the 2nd level dining area. The wait staff is Very attentive and plentiful. They are happy to explain how to enjoy the "Churrascaria" concept of shared side dishes and endless quantities of skewered meats walked out to your table from the large, visible roasting spits behind the 1st floor kitchen's glass wall. The decor is modern with soft romantic level lighting. Fixed price at under $50 per person reflects a typical mid-upscale steakouse -fixed price includes dinner only, desserts, beverages, tax and tip are additional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our 1st visit. Once we were seated the waitress came over and explained the concept of the restuarant. She advised that once we finished the salad bar to turn over a coaster type card that was on the table and that they would start bring the meat.
The salad bar was awesome. Great selection. After we finiished the first salad plate we decided to go back for more. We left our old salad plates on the table, got new salad plates at the buffet and made our second salad selections. When we returned to our table our old salad plates were gone and there were new plates on the table. We sat down and they immediately brought us some mashed potatoes and waiters started bring the meat. I guess that this plate indicated that we were ready for the meat. So what about the card we were suppose to turn over??? We felt rushed. I think to waitress wanted to herd us out as quick as possible to make her table available again. The food was good. There was a hot buffet on the side of the salad bar that we were not told about. I would have like to sample some of the hot items. Maybe next time. Also, next time I would have them slow it down alittle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Keep it Coming!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

As an anniversary present, my wife brought me here for dinner. We had an amazing time. Service is phenomenal and the salad bar is sooo expansive. Go hungry or you just won't get your money's worth!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“More than a buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I'm most definitely not a buffet person--but this is more like an incredible dining experience where there just happens to also be a buffet. I could spend a week at their salad bar alone I think--if you can call it just a salad bar because it's sooo much more. They even have sushi! Then just when you think you could be perfectly happy with the salad bar and the bowl of lobster bisque they talked you into--out come the meat swords...yes, swords. Person after person with just about any kind of meat you could want, and they will slice you off a little sliver and you will continue on and on like that until you suddenly remember that the little marker on your table needs to be flipped over so they stop tempting you with the meat swords. If you're hungry--definitely the place to go!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.