We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Inn - Burleson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mexican Inn Cafes

Mexican Inn Cafes
612 N Henderson St, Fort Worth, TX 76107-1417
817-336-2164
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 1,278 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Houston
Level Contributor
440 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Mexican Inn - Burleson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Although we have eaten many times at the original Mexican Inn i Ft Worth, this review is for the one in Burleson. It is very good. Sevice and food. We always enjoy. Nice drinks, hand made tortillas, and great chili rellanos.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    8
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mexican Inn - Fort Worth, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had lunch at the Mexican Inn at 2700 Lancaster Avenue, Fort Worth, TX a couple of weeks ago, and can honestly say that I had the best Mexican food I have ever eaten. I had the Arroz con Pollo, which is to die for! It was a good size portion and came with a small chicken chimichanga, which was also delicious. And to make it even better, their prices are very reasonable. I live in Seattle, and wish I could find quality Mexican food here like I had that day at Mexican Inn.

The Mexican Inn restaurants have been operating in Fort Worth since 1936, and is really the go to place to get fantastic, authentic Mexican food. They make their own tortilla chips, salsa, and corn tortillas. You get the warm corn tortillas with your meal in a serving dish that keeps them warm. Very tasty! The chips were like nothing I've had before - fried crispy and delicate. If you can't finish them all, you can get a paper bag to take them home with you, which we did.

If you're ever in Fort Worth and get a hankering for Mexican food, you should give this place a try. They have at least 5 restaurants in Fort Worth, so you have a choice of locations. I'm sure the quality of food is the same at all of them. Just thinking about it makes me want to hop on a plane to Texas just to get more of that fantastic food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Mexican Comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A favorite of my family for years! The "frito style" chips are great and the guacamole is always the best. Love the enchilada/ relleno plate and always have to have a margarita. A tradition in Ft. Worth.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We usually eat at the one on Lancaster on the eastside. They are all good so eat and enjoy. Food is serverd hot and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“MY PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If there is ANY PLACE WORTH GOING TO FOR MEXICAN... this place is. My most FAVORITE thing on the menu... ( except the Margoritas on the rocks)... The FLAN! This is the BEST FLAN in the world... as far as I know. Recommend to everyone who ask about a good MEXICAN FOOD Rest.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Inn Cafes also viewed

 

Been to Mexican Inn Cafes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexican Inn Cafes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.