We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Julio's Fine Mexican Food

Uncle Julio's Fine Mexican Food
5301 Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
817 377 2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 1,322 restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had an extremely long wait to get set. They quoted us at 45 minutes. But didn't get set for an 2 hours. they kept saying there is one person in front of you. Food was good. Will go back because the manager made amends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    85
    54
    28
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First off the flour tortillas are really good, and the Gordo platter is awesome. Really authentic mexican food, and a Ft. Worth Icon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
1 review
“try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place makes a great margaritas.The food is always fresh...and there is a great lunch, brunch and happy hour

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had no complaints. The food was incredible, the service was great, and the decor was festive. If I am ever in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, I will be sure to stop in for a meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, but no better than any other place for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Food is good but not spectacular. Usually a wait. Staff ok but nothing to write home about. Paying for the name I guess. Last time I was there, the waiter spilled hot sauce on me, but I got my meal free and a freee t-shirt!!! That was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Julio's Fine Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Julio's Fine Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Julio's Fine Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.