We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh. Move on.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Little Red Wasp

Little Red Wasp
808 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
+1 817-877-3111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Red Wasp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #108 of 1,269 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Little Red Wasp Kitchen + Bar in the heart of downtown Fort Worth offers straightforward food, lots of beer and a full bar. Our kitchen is open 7 days a week and serves brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Meh. Move on.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We went as a group of six for a business lunch today. It was very busy so they split us into one group of four and another of two. The decor was nice and feel of the restaurant too. The crowd was a bit more the business account spender feel.

Upon initial glance of the menu, most entrees range from $14 to $30 without any sides. My coworker had a Reuben and me a Cobb Salad. Both came highly recommended by the server. Prior to our entrees, we ordered the poblano queso dip. It was quite nice but nothing out of this world. About 15 minutes later, the server comes by to apologize for our order not yet being ready. It'd be out shortly we were promised. 10 minutes later, the server had not yet come by and seemed to avoid our table. I flagged down the manager who apologized and quickly went to the galley to get the order out. By this time, about 30 minutes had passed and the other part of our group had been well into their meal.

Coworker's Reuben was big but very greasy. My Cobb was very visually pleasing but lacked real flavor.

Overall, I've had better. A $5 Subway sandwich would've been better. I'd at least have been able to get in and out while also getting better service.

So next time you're arranging a business meal and its imporant to impress your client, SKIP THIS PLACE. Its not worth the time nor frustration. First time here will be my last too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    37
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little Red Wasp should fly away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went for brunch Saturday. First we were told the cappuccino machine was broken, oh then it wasn't but the coffee that came for 4.00 was half full....which was about 5 sips and not good.We started with the homemade potato chips and dip, that was the hi-lite of the evening. My boyfriend had the corn beef hash and i had the Reuben. it was the same shredded dry meat with no flavor. Worse Reuben i ever had, they put both mustard and thousand island dressing on it and the two did not marry. should have gone to Carshon's....so much better and you get a pickle spear for half the price..I felt sad, we love Grace but the Little Red Wasp should just fly away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had heard good reviews on this restaurant in downtown Fort Worth and decided to give it a try. Arrived about 6:30 Friday evening and were seated immediately. Noticed that by 7 the placed was packed. Started with a selection from the extensive beer menu that includes selections from all over the country. The waiter was not too knowledgable but was helpful in getting our questions answer. We tried multiple items off the food menu and we're not disappointed in anything we had. I'd like to see some daily specials though. Very nice atmosphere and ambiance. We saw large groups that included older kids and many groups of young adults.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Kitchy Kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The menu offers kitchey items from the potato chip & ranch dip to chili hot dog & reuben sandwich. The "Dip" was a large portion of fresh homemade potato chips served with ranch dressing was a good value at $6 but not really that special. The chili hot dog was delicious & certainly not your classic ballpark frank made of the same beef used in the cheeseburger smothered in chili & relish on a bun. The huge reuban sandwich with red cole slaw & "wasp" sauce was also delicious. Both were "knife & fork"; too big to pick up & eat with your hands. Wine list consisted of good & affordable by the glass or bottle choices. Two warnings; it's loud, even our table for two we had to lean across the table to hear each other. Don't sit at the booth tables next to the bar because the overflow from the bar tends to lean on the low wall that divides the bar from your table. Also since there is only one bathroom for men & one for women, there is a line for the women's so plan ahead of time...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great find in Fort Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I really liked this place. Right across the street from the Hilton, in fact I went there because the Hilton bar was not open Sunday afternoon. My good fortune, Tremendous wait staff, Juan and Clint were great and made me feel most welcome. Local beers very good, and happy hour price (1/2 off) was awesome.

If you like a Reuben sandwich - this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Red Wasp also viewed

Fort Worth, TX
 

Been to Little Red Wasp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Red Wasp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.