We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and refreshing changed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Table

Pacific Table
1601 S University #601, Fort Worth, TX 76107
+(1)817-887-9995
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 1,347 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Pacific Table is celebrated Chef Felipe Armenta's eclectic mix of modern, Pacific Northwest cuisine rooted in classical technique. Oysters, traditional sushi, seafood, grilled steaks, oven-roasted chicken, sandwiches and salads are presented in a warm setting. Our semi-open kitchen serves lunch and dinner daily with brunch on Saturdays and Sundays. Happy hour is offered Monday - Thursday from 4-7 and includes reduced price sushi, oysters, cocktails, wine and beer. The dining room is highlighted by a large communal table that can seat up to 12.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice and refreshing changed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable restaurant for lunch or dinner. We love the Lincoln Roll and the Pacific Roll. We order the sushi with soy paper since we don't care for seaweed. Very enjoyable. The roasted chicken is excellent as is the light, tasty sauce and the spinach dish that accompanies it. We have been back many times and enjoy the great service

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of my favorites. They even have some cool art on the walls to go along with the great fish. I could eat here 3-4 times a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Really looking forward to it and really disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We reserved for dinner at 6:30 to celebrate my daughter's graduation from TCU. She loves fish, and this is one of the few places in Ft. Worth that looked to have some good fresh fish. When we got there at 6:30, we were told that our table wasn't ready and were asked to wait outside. There were ten of us, and there was only one table that could hold us all. The people who were at our table had been there since 4:00 and did not appear to be moving. In fact, they were pouring new glasses of wine. We waited out front staring in at the hostess and the rest of the diners for about 30 minutes. At that time, a server came out and told us the people were closing out their tab and it would not be much longer. About ten minutes after that, we were asked to go sit out of the patio and would be given free appetizers and drinks. We were seated out on the patio and were brought artichokes, calamari and water. Finally, the people who had been seated at our table started filing out onto the patio but we were not shown inside at that time. Several minutes later, we were ushered inside, and the manager or asst. manager told us she was sorry but could not ask them to leave. They were there 3-1/2 hours. My daughter and her husband both manage restaurants, and I am a chef. We all could think of a way to ask someone politely to move out to the patio. With their wine so diners with a reservation could sit down. We had older relatives who had to drive an hour to get back home after dinner, and it was very frustrating. Our server, Ryan, was very nice and tried to be attentive, but he failed in a few respects. We had people who went 15 minutes without anything to drink, and they brought our mains out before we were finished with our starters. The sushi roll we ordered was overly spicy, and my husband was pretty disappointed in his trout almandine, my cioppino was excellent as was my kale salad, but they should have comped something on our bill besides giving us appetizers we really didn't want. Not impressed with the management or service here at all.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try Somewhere Else: Pacific Misses”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I, both in our 60s, treated offspring in their 30s to dinner Saturday night, having made reservations for 6:45. The greeting was prompt but noncommittal: we'll seat you when after reviewing options. The narrow room, stretching back to the bar and, L-shaped, beyond, was very loud with patrons shouting to be louder than the guests at the next table.

We chose outside on the patio for a quieter experience, choosing to endure the mid-80s heat instead; the fans helped a bit. The evening went downhill from there. Service was very hit-or-miss. After having asked without response, I went inside to rob another table for silverware. Offerings did not match the on-line menu. Grilled artichokes were a dud. Calimari was OK. The tomatoes were good, but we had to ask for additional condiment. Two fish dinners were seriously undercooked (close to being sushi); addressing the situations stretched to 15 minutes. On a positive note, the savignon blanc was quite good (but the expertise required was opening the bottle).

Overall, the food was acceptable, especially relative to the mid-range price, but the preparation faltered. Service was poor. Environment was noisy, even on the patio as the evening progressed. We'll find another place next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The "sushi" appetizer was a hit! They were out of the fish dish I ordered and the replacement was okay, but the other options were better.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Table also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.