We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Charlie Lane, Fort Worth, TX 76104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
ft. worth, United States
1 review
“Overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I received a complimentary room as a gift from the Arthritis Foundation. My friends and I had a great night out in our home town. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be taking advantage of the hotel again in the future. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you Sheryl G! We appreciate your wonderful review! We do look forward to having you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
35
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This Homewood has everything you can wish for in a hotel. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. It's a quick drive to downtown Fort Worth and local attractions. The only thing I didn't like was there was so much construction going on it took a few detours before I could get to the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Carolinablue26,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your patience with the ongoing construction -- we cannot wait until it is completed! Our location is perfectly nestled just outside of downtown and very close to several attractions. If you happen to visit us again, give us a call and we can help you through all the construction closures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was a great place to kick back and relax during a busy weekend. Even though it's next to rail lines, we barely heard the noise because of the quality insulation of the buildings. The staff is wonderful, as if the quality of the free breakfast. Parking is easy to get in and out of, with plenty of lighting at night. Great pool and putting green outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear AggieMom0610,

It makes me happy to read about your wonderful experience! I’ll be sure to share your comments with my staff. As always, we appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoni
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent Hotel. However, Hotel was not listed on my GPS. The GPS had another Hotel about four blocks away listed as another HW suites....but it was in fact not a HW suite. Good location once you know where it is at. Close to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your response and your kind words. We are a new hotel in the area and sometimes our address is not always searchable in GPS systems. If you plan on returning in the future please feel free to use 1000 Forest Park Blvd as your address and it will get you right to us! We hope to see you soon, Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel allows dogs and there were a lot of them at the time I stayed here. Dogs were barking in the lobby and one at some point, had an "accident" in the corridor to the rooms. I know people love their pets, but I believe they should be left at home, at a kennel or with someone when people are traveling. Dogs at a hotel fall in the same category as people smoking at restaurants - it's very annoying. The hotel is new and the rooms are very nice but, if they continue to allow pets into the hotel, it won't be for long.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Geoff S,

We appreciate your feedback! I'm very sorry to read that you were annoyed with our hotel being pet friendly. The Homewood Suites is an all suite extended stay hotel and sometimes some of our guests are here for a long periods of time whether for relocation or work and we want everyone to feel at home--sometimes that does include their pets. Be assured that upon departure every room with a pet goes through a thorough sanitation cleaning and air purification to provide a healthy and safe environment for all of our future guests. Should you find yourself in the area again, we do hope we can welcome you back again! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This property is new which is a bonus to get new beds and furnishings. However, we were so pleased with the service as well. Quick, efficient check in and out. We had a tiny issue with a beeping dishwasher that Sylvia resolved within 5 minutes. She even called later to double check that it had been resolved. Room is large and everything worked fine. Love free internet and parking. Our room was soooo quiet...we appreciated that the most. We did not use any other area so can not comment on those. Just so pleased with friendly service, comfortable bed and quiet environment. great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was great from the friendly greeting at check in. The room is set up well and comfortable. The fitness room is a good size with nice equipment. Although we didn't get to enjoy it the pool area was nice with a heated pool and Jacuzzi. Having a small kitchen is so nice away from home. We definitely will stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Worth. Please let us know if you plan to be in the area again, we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center

Address: 2200 Charlie Lane, Fort Worth, TX 76104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the corner of Rosedale and Forest Park, just off I-30, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth – Medical Center, TX, is only minutes from bustling downtown Fort Worth. This cozy, extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is ideal for both business and leisure guests, offering easy access to Texas Christian University and Cook Children’s Medical Center and popular Fort Worth attractions including Fort Worth Stockyards, Cowtown Coliseum and Sundance Square.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one or two bedroom suite offering a separate living area, fully-equipped kitchen, spacious work desk and complimentary high-speed internet access. Hold a conference in our flexible meeting space and allow our helpful staff and creative catering team to ensure your event is a success. Exercise in the modern fitness center, splash around with the kids in the family fun pool or relax in the whirlpool. Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with evening dinner and drinks served Monday through Thursday.* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.