We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Building at the Honky Tonk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billy Bob's

Billy Bob's
2520 Rodeo Plaza, Fort Worth, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 1,347 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Davison, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Team Building at the Honky Tonk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a company meeting and team building event at Billy Bob's Honky Tonk. What a great event!! We started with a meeting which was followed by a BBQ buffet that had a great selection of Texas Favorites. Ribs, Brisket and pasta and potato salads. After dinner we broke our group up into eight teams and proceeded for some team building events/competitions. Hillbilly Horseshoes, Stick Horse Racing, Bouncy Ball Races and Gun Slinging Shoot Outs. The host and his assistants were great to say the least. The teams worked together to compete against each other, we got to know each other better, had fun, and laughed a lot. If your looking for a fun day/evening of team building, this is a great option to consider.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It a typical, touristy honky-tonk! Don't go if you don't like country music, country-music-line dancing or a lot of people. The food was actually really good and the place is huge. Lots of fun if you're feeling energetic. There's lots to do in there!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good place for live country music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you like country music this is your place. Huge dance floor and lots of bars. The wait staff is actually very good and fast. Beer prices are decent and lots of things see on this giant dance hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A good venue in a neat place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I visited Fort Worth and had the end of a company party here. The shops at the stock yards were neat. I believe her office paid for the entertainment, country band, they were good. The dance floor was huge and under utilized . . . likely due to football, brisket, and booze. I do look forward to a return visit, if ever one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Billy Bob's Dance Hall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fun place for dancing. Food available. Famous singers frequent the stage. Mechanical bull. If you take the tour from Stockyards during the day, there is no cost to come in and look around. Famous person's handprints on a wall, vintage pics, etc.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob's also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy Bob's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.