We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Fort Worth University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Fort Worth University to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I give all aspects of this hotel 5 stars except for the fact that there seemed to be a mold problem in the lobby, dining area and in our first floor room. I can not speak about the other rooms or floors, but the mold smell was significant. I did not say anything or cause a fuss because, quite honestly, other than that, the hotel is perfect. The hotel clerk was so kind and nice. She was helpful, cheerful and smart. The breakfast was hot and plentiful, the rooms were clean.
It is possible that this is a temporary problem and it may be corrected as I write this, but because I am sensitive to it, I felt like it was something that should mentioned.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
15
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place was just great. Super comfy beds, lots of room with the separate space for the pull out. Lots of construction in the area so very tricky to find although it is just off the interstate so super handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micah w, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review theSpringHill Suites Fort Worth University. My team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be very convenient. I do appreciate your understanding about the construction in the area and we will be very excited once the construction project ends, which will be in the near future! I hope you will return to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Fort Worth.

Best Regards,
Micah Willis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spent one night here on business -- had planned on two, but the location was poor for us, so decided to move. Someone else in our party made the reservation - and didn't pay attention to location.

Depending on where you need to be in Ft. Worth, this could be a great position, but we found that it is sandwiched between train tracks and the freeway, and a major construction site.

The suite room was very nice, staff friendly, and breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: My room faced th parking lot and the train tracks -- I didn't hear anything. Another party trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed over a week and found it to be a well run, quiet, clean hotel choice. Friendly staff, small pool, coin operated laundry. Breakfast passable, your regular highly processed stuff, fruit at least.

Just a few minutes drive to the Will Rogers Complex, Kimbel Art Museum, zoo and cultural district.

A bit of an odd location sandwiched between two freeways, so not a walkable choice. But who walks in Texas?

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Despite the construction, the hotel is close to University, convenient to zoos, arboretum, museum district, TCU. The hotel is between the old 'west freeway' (I-30) and construction where old W. Vickery used to be. Make sure you get directions to get in and out before you go the first time. Nice small pool. Full breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage/bacon, bagels, waffles, cereal, juices). Clean, non-smoking room on first floor. Covered parking available with room key. Nice small pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micah w, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Fort Worth!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel had friendly staff and clean large size rooms. I was in town volunteering for the Colonial and we had to park at Will Rodgers so this was perfect. It is easy to get on University going towards TCU but a little more difficult going the other way during rush hour. I-30 is just around the corner. The medical district and downtown weren't any problem either. They have a parking garage so there is plenty of rooom for your car. I will be staying there again no doubt about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while attending a meeting at the Fort Worth Botanic Gardens. The hotel is conveniently located to the Gardens with easy access on and off the highway. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cafe has a limited but delicious menu. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Fort Worth University

Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Springhill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Fort Worth University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.