We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, lots of ammenities, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Fort Worth University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Fort Worth University to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Fall Package
Ranked #56 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, lots of ammenities, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

You won't find a better hotel in Ft. Worth for the price. I've stayed here twice and, each time, my room came with a nice comfortable bed, sofa, flat screen TV, microwave, and mini-fridge. Nicely decorated. TV swivels so you can watch it from the sofa or from the bed. Fridge is not cold enough to store milk, but you can use the ice bucket for that. It's enough to keep most other things. Generous breakfast (not gourmet but lots of cereals, scrambled eggs, some breads, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, milk) served from early to mid-morning in a spacious dining room with morning news on TV. You can eat down there or carry breakfast up to your room. Complimentary newspapers (Wall St Journal, US Today, and local paper). World's smallest pool so don't plan to actually swim (just wade) but there's a nice fitness room. Great location. Five minutes to TCU. Ten minutes into downtown. Clean and comfortable and a great staff. Tiny shop on first floor if you need a snack, ice cream, or an aspirin. Traffic outside rooms on highway side of hotel can be a little noisy, especially on Frid and Sat nights. Free covered parking which is a huge plus in the summer time when it's over 100 degrees here.

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side are quieter. I would have rated 'sleep quality' excellent but on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
14
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything was okay except they never cleaned our room the entire weekend we were there. The staff was very friendly, the workout room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good. The staff that serves the breakfast was extremely nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved the Springhill Suites. We went to Ft. Worth to go to the Kimbell Museum. This hotel is about 5 minutes away from the Kimbell, the Modern Art Museum, and the Amon Carter Museum. Also, it is very near to the Fort Worth Botanic Center. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was exceptional for one that is included in the price, with scrambled eggs, sausage, healthy yogurt, and oatmeal. The rooms are a bit small, but very nice. It was very clean, with a good shower and comfortable bed. The parking was adequate and there was not an extra charge. The swimming pool is also small, but sufficient for getting a little exercise. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this property. We have stayed 3 or 4 years running and keep coming back. Property is clean and location convenient. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of area. We don't spend much time in the room and for a place to sleep we have found this hotel to be very quiet and perfect for a relaxing week-end get-away. Thought the prices had increased considerably from our last visit. May have to shop the area a little more next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We found this hotel to be nice and quiet....it is tucked away in a quiet corner of Ft. Worth near the zoo and other attractions. We stayed in the larger suite on a whim, and although it was nice, it did not looked like it had been dusted for quite a while-someone's rag was still near the sink from who knows when. The staff is friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Standard stay at a place like this. Staff was nice. No noise or cleanliness problems. No issues and close to TCU stff and Ft Worth zoo.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I had read the reviews before staying at this hotel, so I knew to stay on the side AWAY from the interstate. I pre-paid on-line, but when I arrived, I was not booked into a 'non-interstate' room. When I asked AGAIN (nicely), the desk clerk did get us a room away from the interstate. Whew! Anyway, we've had bigger suites, but for this price, this was a good value. With breakfast included, our family of 5 did pretty well, price-wise. There is a Mexican restaurant across the street that has been there forever, it's pretty good. Also, there was some mention of the train that runs near the hotel -- it's not bad at all. With the air conditioner running we barely were aware of it.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the interstate, on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Fort Worth University

Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Fort Worth University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.