We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient place for downtown visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Fort Worth University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Fort Worth University to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Fall Package
Ranked #57 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Marshall, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A convenient place for downtown visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were three couples meeting in Fort Worth to attend a concert at Casa Manana. Springhill Suites was where we decided to meet, because it would be easy to find and convenient to Casa Manana. We found it to be modern, very roomy, and comfortable in addition to being conveniently located. It did not have the cheapest rate, but it was reasonable and included a good hot breakfast. We were very comfortable, the room and bathroom were spotless, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The Mexican food across the street was good, too!

Room Tip: Our room faced I-30 but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
13
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Really friendly, helpful staff! This is always big in my eyes! Room was very good size & 3 of us were staying there for the Scentsy convention while in town and there was more than enough room to keep us from tripping on each other. One complaint (if you can even classify this as a complaint) is that the handsoap bar they sitting out smells. Oh and it would have been great if they'd of had a shuttle from the airport, but again not a huge deal! We were just two minutes from the convention center & had a rental car so it worked out great for us. Oh & you HAVE to go eat at the Mexican restaurant across the street! It looks a little scary, but the food was SO GOOD & the prices were great! I would reccommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We check in at night, and the front desk employee were not kind at all (10-9-10). Besides they did not give us the correct breakfast schedule.
Our third night, at midnight the air condition broke down, the smell stay in our room about one hour....so we could not sleep the whole night. They did not seem to have any concern about this. They gave us 1000 marriot points, but I had rather received a nice apologize.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed while moving our daughter there for college. We had a clean, spacious room with king bed and sleeper sofa. The hotel overall was very clean. They had an excellent breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, bagles, cereal (hot & cold), coffee and juices. It was just as nice as more expensive hotels where we have stayed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

After checking out of one hotel due to not feeling safe and paper thin walls I searched for a hotel close to Will Rogers Coliseum and something that was safer and would not break the bank. I found this hotel and the rate was a bit more than I wanted to pay but because of the close location and the full breakfast I booked the room. I asked for a ground level room and away from the highway noise. Our request was honored and we had a great room. The room was very clean and very nice. There was a microwave, refrigerator, couch, chair and tables. The bed was very comfortable. It was quiet and the front desk staff were very nice. The breakfast was huge with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, toast, pastries, cereal, oatmeal and more. Lots of room to accommodate the diners as well. I never once felt unsafe, parking was free and plentiful, the pool and spa were pleasant but on the small side. My only complaint was that they hotel was skimpy on the pleasantries. There was only shampoo, conditioner & soap. I was very surprised that there was no lotion, hair cap, etc... But that was my only complaint. They also offered two computers with high speed internet for their guests. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

One side of the hotel is directly next to and overlooks an interstate. The sound of cars just comes right in the room all night. After a "sleepless" night I requested a room on the otherside of the hotel. The front desk was very professional and polite but had no rooms available on the "quiet" side of the hotel. If you plan to stay at this hotel be sure you are not on the interstate side of the hotel or can sleep though the sound of interstate traffic. Staying awake in a day long meeting with my boss was a challenge. To make matters worse the breakfast, although complimentary, was horrible. No coffee for half an hour, no syrup for waffles, eggs way over cooked/burned.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2008

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to TCU, but we were unaware of its closer proximity to the freeway and railroad tracks. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. When we were assigned a 3rd floor room facing the freeway, I immediately was aware of the traffic noise and requested a room on the other side of the hotel. They accommodated us and we were pleased until we discovered the toilet in the new room wouldn't flush. As the maintenance staff was gone for the day, we agreed it might be best to change rooms once again. Our 3rd room overlooked the parking lot and appeared to be quiet until the trains woke us up throughout the night. The breakfast buffet offered a good variety.

  • Liked — Free breakfast and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Traffic and train noise
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Fort Worth University

Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Fort Worth University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.