We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth

Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth to your Saves list
Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4665 Gemini Place, I-35 W exit 56A, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
32
32
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had stayed here 2 years ago and were pleased. We returned again this year and boy were we SO disappointed! Staff was rude, dirty carpet, mold in showers, smelly throughout, rooms not cleaned properly! We were so glad to leave this nasty place! Our family will never return to this Super 8 again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Upon check in on 2/7/13 we were met by a very rude front desk clerk named Nancy. Our reservation was supposed to be for a room with 2 beds because my Husband, son & I were staying . But Nancy so rudely informed us that our reservation was for one with 1 bed. We told her that was incorrect & she responded telling us we were wrong & whoever took our reservation would have known they didn't have anymore rooms available with 2 beds because those had been booked for a long time. Mind you we made our reservation at least a month in advance. When we asked her if the room had a fold out couch she told us no. We then asked her what we were supposed to do with 3 people & a room with only one bed she told us I don’t know this is the only room left & your reservation is for 1 bed. She never tried to make the situation right & we were forced to stay here because there were no vacancies in the area because it was during the Fort Worth stockshow. Only after I asked when the manager was going to be there next & what her name was did she come to our room after calling someone to offer us a roll away bed. In the beginning she should have said I'm sorry for the mix up with your reservation, can I offer you a roll away bed to make this right. The gentleman working the front desk after her wasn't very nice either. I work in retail as a Store Manager & you never tell the customer they're wrong. Also I read through previous reviews before typing this & there were a lot that talked about cigarette smoke on the 3rd floor. My brother in law stayed here at the sametime as us on the 3rd floor & it still smells of cigarette smoke really bad. Unfortunately we have to check out tomorrow before the manager will be on duty so I cannot tell him this in person.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Kdc0325, I sincerely apologize that your experience at my hotel was anything less than satisfying. You are absolutely correct; you never tell the customer that they are wrong. Again, I apologize with the way this situation was handled. I have personally spoken with my front desk staff and assure you that matters have been handled accordingly. Please know that guest satisfaction and customer service is our top priority here at the Super 8. Please contact me if you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visit annually and prefer this hotel. It is a great value for the money, clean, and has a friendly staff. The room I was in this year appeared to be updated. Beds were quite hard, but everything was clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the new room. We have gone with some different bedding and carpet in the rooms and glad you enjoyed it. I apologize the mattress was on the firmer end for you. They are brand new(replaced last month), hopefully they will be a little more broken in the next time you come visit Fort Worth and stay with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth

Address: 4665 Gemini Place, I-35 W exit 56A, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#42 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Pride Award Super 8 in Fort Worth. We are convienently located off of I-35W and Meacham Blvd. Minutes from Billy Bobs and the Stockyards. 55 room interior corridor property Free high speed internet Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Super 8 Fort Worth
Super Eight Fort Worth
Fort Worth Super Eight
Fort Worth Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.