We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have a cowgirl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame

National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame
1720 Gendy St., Fort Worth, TX 76107 (Cultural District)
817 336 4475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 97 attractions in Fort Worth
Type: Specialty Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Museum honoring women rodeo champions.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great if you have a cowgirl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

This is a small museum but my daughter who loves all things cowgirl really enjoyed it. It is close to other museums as well. The gift store also has some great thing in it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    8
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
“Not worth it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Five dollars to park eight dollars to get in about 20 minutes to see everything in the museum the gift shop is overpriced I was going to get a poster made but the camera on the poster was broken again just like last time you guys need to get a new camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent an afternoon here. I went with 3 of my friends. We loved the interactive exhibits, and making our video on the 'bucking' horse. Ft Worth is an excellent location for this museum. Nice gift shop, also.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Loved All of It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Having a long association with anything rodeo and growing up in West Texas, I absolutely loved this museum. The exhibition by Barbara Van Cleve "Hard Twists" was an amazing photography show. The bonus feature of the verbal tour using one's cell phone and narrated by Ms Van Cleve herself was wonderful. I was there several hours and didn't have enough time to look as closely as I would have liked, definitely a do-over for me. Parking is 5.00 for the museum complex and senior fee at the museum was 8.00, well worth the experience to me. Other than not having enough time it was a perfect afternoon. Easy access from the interstate.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fun, informative and well-presented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Fort Worth's museum complex is visually appealing and very well-stocked, and the cowgirl museum is a pleasantly surprising highlight. The lovely, well-designed building is nicely laid out with several different displays, all of which are informative with plenty of artefacts and fun stories. The museum is just the right size and the tone is also pitched perfectly and manages to cater to visitors of all ages. I definitely imbibed the spirit of the cowgirl and would encourage other visitors to do so!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame to your Saves list