We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy I found it....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen House Inn

Save Saved
You added Rosen House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosen House Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1714 South Henderson Street, Fort Worth, TX 76110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So happy I found it....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at Rosen house, I am so glad we chose to stay at the Rosen house instead of a hotel. It was the perfect place to stay. A lovely room, wonderful breakfast and great company! Next time we are back in the Dallas area for one of our daughters soccer games we will defitenly be staying at the Rosen house again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This lovely B&B is located in the Fairmount Historic District, an up-and-coming, but not fussy, neighborhood close to downtown, just a few blocks' walk from the West Magnolia Avenue restaurant strip. The rooms are decorated with an old-fashioned aesthetic, with lots of attention to detail from the bathroom floor tiles to the knicknacks (hat boxes, hair brushes, antique valises). Kelly and her mother Deb are friendly hosts who adapted well to my dietary restrictions as they prepared their large and tasty (but again not fussy) breakfasts. It was particularly relaxing, after a long workday, to come home to cozy surroundings, reliable wifi, a swimming pool and a hot tub. I definitely recommend the Fairmount Suite, where I stayed, with its sleigh bed, famously huge bathroom, modern shower, and clawfoot tub, but should note to business travelers that the only desk is in the bathroom. A special note to male travelers: If you enjoy the feel of an old-fashioned barber shop, walk to The Barber, 1264 West Magnolia, and let Jorge treat you right for $12. And to vegetarians and vegans: Check out the simple, delicious fare at Spiral Diner, 1314 West Magnolia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If I revisit the Dallas/Ft. Worth area, I'd definitely stay at Rosen House again. My husband & I stayed in the Fairmount room which included a bathroom that was as spacious as the online pictures led me to believe. I especially enjoyed swimming in the backyard private pool. The breakfasts were beautifully prepared and served. I just wish I'd had more time to enjoy sitting on the inviting front porch. For us the location was perfect; close to all the places we wanted to visit. Our hostess Kelly was helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the Rosen House Inn to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We couldn't have chosen a better spot! The room we stayed in was the Magnolia Room. It was very clean, spacious, and well-appointed. We spent the afternoon swimming in the private pool and sipping wine on the beautiful front porch. There is off-street parking behind a locked gate. We felt safe and secure in the middle of town. Kelly and Deb presented us with a delicious breakfast. A perfect way to end the weekend. We will definitely be coming back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A wonderful getaway. The owners have this once "house of ill repute" well appointed and set up for relaxing. A good and filling breakfast compliments the breakfast table banter. Leave your car in Dallas, San Antonio or Austin (we took the train) and walk. Head 4 blocks north to Magnolia Street for a good selection of restaurants and bars or catch the bus downtown and transfer to number 7 to get to the museums.

Room Tip: It's an old house with single pane windows, so if you are a light sleeper, bring some earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just returned from our four day stay at the Rosen House Inn and we as a family enjoyed every moment of it. We were there for a wedding. Thank you Debbie for your outstanding care of all of us including the grandsons when they visited. The breakfasts were truly outstanding and the coffee station and the fridge with soda and water was very appreciated. When we have other family functions in the Forth Worth area all four of us will be staying at the Rosen House Inn again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We live in the fort Worth area, and have already had a lot of extensive travel and trips this year, so we just wanted something special to celebrate. The actual date of our anniversary was on a Wednesday, and since we both work in the downtown Fort Worth area, we wanted to go someplace fun and close right after work. This B&B came highly reccommended. We stayed in one of the larger bedrooms and had a huge bathroom with footed tub. Kelly made sure there was a chilled bottle of champagne for us that evening without us even requesting it. We were able to have dinner at a lovely Itaian restaurant on nearby Magnolia Ave. We then had a wonderful home cooked breakfast the next morning in the dining room. The whole house was charming and quaint with a lot of Fort Worth history. The hosts were absolutely wonderful. There were so many charming and detailed touches not usually experenced in a bed and breakfast setting. We will be sure to stay there again soon!!!

Room Tip: Loved the Fairmont room with the large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosen House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Address: 1714 South Henderson Street, Fort Worth, TX 76110
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.