We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse choice you can make for a hotel...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Texas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Texas to your Saves list
Hotel Texas
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2415 Ellis Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76164   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Hartsville, Tn. 37074
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The worse choice you can make for a hotel...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Filthy...Mold around shower, toilet fell over in bathroom. Urine all over bathroom wall, sink has mold and loose plumbing. Telephone doesn't call "front desk", no ice, little tube type TV that doesn't work, brown smear on bedroom wall that looks like human waste. Bed bugs, Lice, or possibly crabs. Unbelievable..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    16
    9
    11
    44
See reviews for
5
28
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! Customer service was horrible. No ice in hotel. No remote for tv. Staff very rude. We travel frequently and understand things happen. There is no excuse for this!!! Toilet won't flush!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Worst Hotel Service EVER! Rude and unfriendly and an embarrassment to The Stockyards and Fort Worth. Never ever again will I ever spend my money on this sorry establishment and its rude staff! So called manager is unfriendly, rude, and inconsiderate. No ice, no remote, and a careless staff. Owners should be ashamed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed the weekend here for a concert. It's close to all the Stockyard attractions. I was skeptical at first due to previous reviews but it really wasn't that bad! True, the customer service isn't that great but it could be worse and you can just as bad at a five star hotel. The rooms are kind of small and the hot water is temperamental but this is a very old building. Unless your trying to do yoga, do you really need a huge room to pass out in after leaving the bar? It is kind of noisy outside at night but not enough that you can't sleep. If your so delicate that you can't sleep through noise and get your panties in a wad over someone not being overly-fake friendly to you when you arrive then you should probably not travel in the first place. I will definitely stay here again due to the price and location alone!!! Plus the beds are comfortable!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I understand the hotel is old and in original historic condition which for the low price I accept, but the customer service stunk. When I asked for extra towels I was directed to the laundry room. When the toilet stopped up, I was handed a plunger and the light went out, I was handed a bulb. Also, the credit card machine didn't work. There is no maid service on Mondays and they forgot to clean the room the next day. Everything was dingy and dusty. Holes in the bathroom and shower and the toliet paper holder was broken. Very frustrating experience. When you are limited space and budget-wise, you should really try to excel in customer service. I will not come back here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were a party of 4 and only stayed 1 night. The Toilet did not flusch, no Toilet paper and the toilet seat came undone with me on it. No light bulbs no Coffee and lots of drunk people knocking on doors and sceaming. We will never ever put foot in the place again. The Lady that runs the place could not get her butt out of bed at 10 am and was rude the night before. The place should be condemned

Room Tip: stay far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Nothing, it does need modernising, but for what we paid we were not expecting much but it was absolutely spot on for us as a base. I read awful reviews prior to staying but went anyway. I think the other reviews are unfare. The saying "you get what you pay for" is so true. Don't expect the ritz and you won't be disappointed.

For me it was clean, the bed was comfy and the location was excellent.

I would stay again if I was to visit the area in the future

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Texas

Address: 2415 Ellis Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76164
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Texas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Fort Worth Stockyards, National Historic District. Billy Bobs, Rodeo and other exciting attractions. 5 miles from Motor Speedway. Situated just 5 minutes from Fort Worth Downtown. 5 miles from Will Rogers Coliseum (Rodeo). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.