We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a few service issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   912 Northton Street, Fort Worth, TX TX 76110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a few service issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the Cowtown Marathon. When checking in on Saturday, staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the indoor pool area. The workout room was clean and well equipped, although the treadmill I used kept wanting to automatically shut down. We were gone all morning on Sunday for the race. We got back and wanted to eat lunch at the on site "restaurant" because Torchy's was crazy busy. There was no one there so we sat at a table and waited. Nobody ever came to help us so we eventually got up and left (maybe they weren't open...we didn't see any signage one way or the other). We got to our room about 1:30 and our room had not been serviced. My husband wanted to take a shower, so I put the do not disturb sign on the door and took the kids to the pool. My husband was in the room for a total of 30 minutes. We received a card under the door saying they wanted to respect our privacy, but unfortunately our room would not be able to be serviced. That was frustrating given that we were out of our room most of the morning and afternoon. On Monday morning when we checked out, our car battery was dead. My husband asked the front desk if anyone could help him with a jump start (after several patrons leaving the garage told him they were too busy to help him). They did not seem concerned or willing to help at all and told him that maintenance would be there about 8:30am (it was 7:00am). Finally, the shuttle driver stopped my husband and offered to help. She got her own truck and helped jump start the car. Thankful for her...wish I would've gotten her name!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Arm1223

Thank you so much for your response. First, let me apologize on behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn-Fort Worth Medical Center, we in no way wanted you to feel as if you are not priority. We want your every stay with us to be your best stay. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us a great one.

Sincerely,

William J. London
Front Office Manager
817-921-0788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    78
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
157
43
19
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night for a business trip to Fort Worth. The hotel is clean and new and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable albeit unremarkable, and I appreciated the Keurig coffee maker in the room versus the usual in-room coffee maker that makes completely undrinkable coffee. The restaurant was unimpressive and I would avoid it for anything but the breakfast buffet ($9.95). There is a full bar in the hotel. On the bright side, the wait staff were friendly and helpful.

I am not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
coates3

Thank you so much for your response. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you had a safe trip home. Please let me know if there is anything we can do that will make you want to come back and have an even better experience with us on your next stay.

Sincerely,
William J. London
Front Office Manager
817-921-0788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

All the staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. Very, very clean rooms! It was also easy to find and they have a parking garage, which was nice. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Jaime W

Thank you so much for your response. Wow! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back with us for an even better stay next time. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

William J. London
Front Office Manager
817-921-0788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Superior service. The kind wonderful staff took care of my every need. I was traveling alone and had to deal with a family emergency. They made sure I was safe, comfortable, transported to the hospital and brought back to the hotel each day. I look forward traveling and staying in Hilton Garden Inn's in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Deborah C

Thank you so much for your response. We hope everything went well over at the hospital. We were very gald that we could play a part in you having a comfortable and stress free stay with us. I'm really glad you enjoyed everything that our hotel had to offer, you are always our priority. We look forward to seeing you next stay.

Sincerely,

William J. London
Front Office Manager
817-921-0788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was very friendly, especially Carlos the waiter, THANK YOU CARLOS!!!. Anyways the hotel was very clean. The food was amazing, I had a great time staying here so would definitely come again any time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
A TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for your response. It was so unfortunate that your husband had to experience that awful stomach virus! We were just glad that we could help make your extended stay comfortable. Hopefully he's feeling a lot better! We surely enjoyed having you all, and look forward to seeing you next stay.

Sincerely

William J. London
Front Office Manager
817-921-0788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband caught a stomach virus while in Ft Worth. We had to stay an extra night at the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and even brought him a goody bag with soup, pepto,etc. Very thoughtful and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
A TripAdvisor Member

Thanks for your response. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your husband is feeling a lot better. We look forward to seeing you next stay!

Sincerely,

William J. London
Front Office Manager
817-921-0788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is our go-to hotel in Fort Worth. It is usually reasonably-priced and the rooms are comparable to that of the more expensive hotels located downtown. Getting anywhere from this location is easy, and its close proximity to TCU, 7th Street, and Sundance Square make it a great deal. The staff is always charming, and the rooms are large with comfortable beds and nice amenities. Definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the area. Cheers!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Katie K

Thanks for responding! Wow! Cheers to you! We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really enjoyed having you here with us, and we look forward to seeing you next stay! GO FROGS!

Sincerely,

William J. London
Front Office Manager
817-921-0788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center

Address: 912 Northton Street, Fort Worth, TX TX 76110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center is conveniently located off I-30, minutes from TCU, Texas Christian University, near the Fort Worth Stockyards, the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens, and Fort Worth Zoo in Downtown Fort Worth. Only 30 minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) or Dallas Love Field (DAL), we are situated in the Medical Center campus South of Fort Worth offering a convenient location to Fort Worth's best medical facilities, attractions, and recreation. Whether a symphony or saddle is on your agenda when you come to Fort Worth, the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center is the hotel of choice for conductors & cowboys alike! Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location, recreational amenities, and the comforts of home to please our leisure guests. Spacious guest rooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, our luxurious Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper®, and complimentary high-speed internet access. For your convenience, wireless HSIA is available in public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.