We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well run facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 W Loop 820 N (Exit: # 4), Fort Worth, TX 76108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Urbana, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“well run facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights to visit family in Fort Worth. The hotel proprietor was friendly and helpful, and learned my name right away. The hotel was clean and well staffed and the breakfast was as could be expected at this type of hotel.
Breakfast was hard-boiled eggs, four cold cereals, biscuits and gravy, waffles, orange juice and apple juice, toast and pastries. There were apples and oranges and yogurt as well.
Parking was plentiful. I would stay here again. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear and great guest Onurbmot from Urbana, IL
“well run facility”

I can not disclose name here. But your nice picture is your name.

Usaly I have an excuse for not remebering names. Excuses such as: My gray hairs, ESL, Stress etc..
In your case, I was Lucky to remeber your name as Our First meeting was so impressive-not to forget you.

Please, make it a point to stay with our great care taking staff and let them enjoy the loyalty of frequesnt guets.

Regards
Hemant Pandya
& Staff-who cares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    67
    17
    9
    17
See reviews for
130
74
40
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have never been so outraged as I am about my stay at this Best Western. First let me start off by saying that I work for Best Western, so naturally when I travel I stay at their hotels. I chose this particular hotel because it was close to my destination and had great reviews. When we checked-in everything was normal, we paid cash and they still wanted to authorize for incidentals a hold on a cc for 80.0 Like I said I work at BW, never in my history of hotels have I seen an incidental report bill for a LIMITED service hotel of 80.0!?!? They do not even offer room service.. Anyway we got that taken care of with help from a wonderful exceptional gentlemen working the counter. He was awesome. Here comes the clincher, we stayed probably a maximum of 16 hours in this hotel. The first night stay was fine nothing exceptional, the phone was broken in our room and when i alerted the FD staff - they apologized but didn't fix it. Breakfast the next morning left something to be desired. Again I understand that as a limited property they don't offer a whole lot so I wasn't expecting a whole lot. Anyway after breakfast that morning my husband and I went shopping with our family who stays in the area. After 5 long hours of shopping we decided to head back to the hotel for some rest, mind you we live 3 hours away so when we get a chance to spend with our nieces and nephews we get pretty excited. We decided to bring 2 of our nephews to the hotel with us to spend some time playing the video game before we left out for dinner that night. When we pulled in, we realized we needed something from the convenience store located just outside the property. We sent the boys to go and get it. I come out of our room no later than 10 minutes to the owner of this property asking me questions about how many guests I have staying and saying they will charge me 150.0 per extra guest. I am immediately blown away by his rashness and try to explain that they aren't staying at the hotel. Let me just state that this was 5:00 in the afternoon it wasn't even dark out for him to accuse us of trying to sneak people in. When I stopped him to ask if he was aware if I was a BW employee he rudely suggested that I should know better than having more guest in room, and that I was trying to "teach him something" when in fact all I was trying to tell him was that I understood better than anyone policy and I was just having guest. He proceeded to tell me that my boys told him they were staying here and they disturbing guest, well excuse me but I think his yelling at me and the kids was more disturbing than a couple of 11 year olds entering the building. Kids will be kids. There is no excuse for a grown man to act like that and insult a woman of all things. I was so shaken that I told him we would just check out since he was being so rude and he refused to give me a refund. So no thank you - I will never stay at this hotel again and I plan on submitting this complaint to BW, TRIPADVISOR and ANYONE ELSE WHO WILL LISTEN! It's sad that the OWNER of a property can ruin the stay of an otherwise decent hotel. I've always been taught that your guest are your inspectors, in this case you fail in customer service. And to the owner who gets on here and replies to all the guests rudely at that may I just ask you to save it! You should be ashamed of your actions and I do not need a snide remark blaming the situation on me. There is not another hotel I can dream of that would basically tell someone they couldn't have guest in a room they were paying for. And to question little boys, and take their answer at word is just beyond ridiculous!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your very detailed and exagareted review from wrong side of binoculars.

While personally, I am very sorry for the entire unpleasant chain of events, however, I will respond with my side of the story in short:

Very important fact is that you are Best Western Employee from other property. Thanks for using us.

Now- the whole incident would have been avoided:
(1) If, You had respected our hotel policies.
(2) If, you had taken just little trouble getting out of your bed room and
(3) If, you had advised both your kids to behave, Stop running around the hallways, entrances and exits.
(4) If, you had cared about our other guests who also are equally important to my business.
(5) If, you had not tried to influence me with your Best Western employee Status at other BW property to imply that you are beyond our policy as BW employee.

I really thank you again to post your experince on this site.
Because, this gave me an opportunity to educate my own employees, other BW owners, other BW employees who read this review that “Please, respect and follow the policy of the Host Best Western where you stay and that do not abuse your special status as a BW employee.

Regards
And happy Valentines Day.
Hemant Pandya and all staff- who cares about each and every guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family stayed here this past weekend while visiting Stockyard Days in Fort Worth and tooling around in Dallas. Great hotel for the money. The rooms were good sized (ours came with 2 queen beds and a nice sitting area with a coffee table) and feature crown moulding. The Internet speed is fantastic. There is a Starbucks around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear and Valued Guest LJSU San Diego, California
“Great Value & Excellent Internet Speed”
We thank you for your nice compliments about our spacious room size (400 sq Ft).
We thank you also to appriciate our superfast internet speed (T3= 4.5 mgb)
and for the rest of observations.
Please, let me know about your next stay and we will be ready to make that stay as happy as this one. Call us at 817-246-8777 and any FD staff will take care of your needs.

Regards
Hemant Pandya
and Best Team members of Best Western Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while attending the Fort Worth Stock Show. Very, very clean. Superb place to stay. This is our second year to book this hotel for the stock show, and we will return every year. Wonderful staff. Home away from Home.

Dena J

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest Dena J from Bellville, Texas, United States ,“Stock Show Stay”

Thanks for investing your time in sharing your pleasant stay with other future guests.
Thanks for being a perfect leader in getting all your team members here at my hotel.
Thank you for donating the electric skillet to our house keeper. She has conveyed her thanks to you.
Thanks again for choosing us again and again each and evry year for Stock Show Events.

Let us know- how can we help you for your future stay and call us at 817-246-8777.

Best Regards
Best team Of Best Western Fort Worth Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for several years for our annual trip to the stock show and rodeo and will continue to stay there. The staff is amazing, they go above and beyond their call of duty. The hotel is kept very clean, the rooms are exceptional. There was a problem in the main best western computer system regarding my platinum status and they went out of their way to make sure it was fixed and that I got my benefits. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest Jhickingboo “Love to stay at this hotel”

Thanks very much for acknoledging my staff. They are real jewels.
I am here because of them.
I am glad that you have understood the technical glitch in two different system. But, all woekd out good at the end.
Also, Thank you vey much for being BWR Platinum member.

We will see you and rest assured- you will be at this home again as comfortavle as at your real home in Mansfield, LA.

Best regards
from
Best team of Best Western Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days during the week. First, it is in a fantastic location. Right near tons of restaurants, stores and the interstate. The staff was nice, my room was clean and included a mini fridge. This hotel is newer, so that is nice too. Breakfast was decent, waffles, cereals, juice, milk, muffins, fruit, etc. Good stay, would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear and Respected Guest Stallenjan Marietta, Georgia
You are so well travelled guests. You are very observant person. And that makes your good compliments for my property- Very very prestigious review.

Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words to us , my staff and my inroom decor.

Our HK and FD staff makes the difference- because they CARE.

Please, let me know- how can I assist you in future by calling 817-246-8777. We all ready to host your stay again and again.

Regards
Hemant Pandya
and
Best Team of the Best Western
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel 3 times this past year because it is located in the area of our activities in Ft. Worth. The personel are always helpful, friendly and available. The beds are comfortable and it is easy to regulate the room temperature. The room we had this last visit smelled strong of moth balls. I had brought a room spray that somewhat covered that odor. Was disappointed that there wasn't bottled water available to purchase from the vending machines.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear and respected guest Best Western traveler from CHARLOTTE D Sugar Land, Texas, USA

I personaly apologize for the smell of moth balls. You were correct. It was moth balls. We had it to make sure- cold season- does not cause flu and sanatizing issues. May be we had one too much.

The bottled water issue: that is also one more negative points. Thanks for reporting it. This will make me fix it asap. There is mecahanical failure and I was unable to fix it. I will try to fix asap.

Thanks for staying with us again and again for many many years.
You are our ears and eyes to keep this place neat and clean and functioning 100% in order.

Please, call us at 817-246-8777 for any help in city of Fort Worth. We will be glad to help you.

Regards
Hemant Pandya and all the staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth Inn And Suites
Best Western Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Best Western Fort Worth Hotel
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western
Address: 201 W Loop 820 N (Exit: # 4), Fort Worth, TX 76108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! Discover this great hotel in Fort Worth, Texas offering free breakfast and high speed Internet! The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites (Situated just minutes from all major freeways, downtown Forth Worth) is the ideal lodging when looking for comfort and value. We are just 3 miles from the NAS Joint Reserve Base and Lockheed Martin. We are only 7 miles from the entertainment district, Richie Brothers Auction House and Stockyards Station. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, No Pets allowed and features spacious rooms furnished with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites also offers deluxe business rooms with an oversized desk area and other amenities catered to corporate travelers. A delicious complimentary continental breakfast includes fresh hot waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruits, cereals, milk, juices, muffins, danishes, cinnamon rolls, etc..is offered daily. Additional amenities include a business center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, convenient fitness center, guest laundry, meeting facilities and many business services. Get the most out of travel, select one of the best options for hotels in Fort Worth, the BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.