We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrated in Fort Worth” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 W Loop 820 N (Exit: # 4), Fort Worth, TX 76108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Park City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Frustrated in Fort Worth”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 am after Thanksgiving dinner and a 5 hour drive. Unfortunately we were not allowed to check in because I had not listed my baby on our reservation. While the front desk person was polite he refused to check us in even after I called Customer Care and they said we should have been let in. We had a room with 2 queens/doubles and 1 pull out but according to front desk if he let us in it would be breaking fire code and he could lose his job. I felt sorry for him but since it was 3 in the morning and I had been driving all night with three little ones obviously I was upset. We were able to check in next door at the Staybridge Suites and really enjoyed our stay there. I did talk to the assistant manager the next day and she was kind enough to refund my money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest pcloangirl from Park City.

I personally thank you for this review. I really appreciate that you have complimented my staff for being professional and helping.

I also admire my staff for being firm, polite and still following the rules.

I am sorry that you did Forgot to List your own baby and fill In the correct number of guests. The website clearly states number of adults and number of children. There is no way, it will take 5 Bodies for any room at my hotel.

The room has two queen beds and the sofa, Love Seat. That is for more comfort. It is not to accommodate more than 4 Bodies in that room.

We do not want to break Fire Code by allowing more than 4 bodies in room with two queen bed and by allowing more than 2 bodies in a room with 1 king bed. I am sure- you also do not want us to break any rules.

The best Western Agent- who advised you- is reported to our customer service for falls advise against our Fire Code Policy.

Best Regards,
Best Team Of
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    85
    21
    13
    19
See reviews for
153
96
42
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff at the best western were always on there A game. The beds were extremely comfortbale. They made you fell at home for our extended stay. The pool was lalways nice and clean. Its around plenty of stuff to either drive to or walk too. There is even a Rita's Italian Ice around the corner. If you never had it try it.

Room Tip: comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear and respected guest Rob w from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Thanks for your time to post this review. I am sorry, it took me more than 24 hours to respond. I was not well. and my staff forced me to take rest.

We always try to take Best Possible Care of Most of the customers. Because we Care, we have a repeat and loving guests- who will never stay at any other Hotel in Fort Worth.

We are proud of our team. Thanks for appreciating them and acknowledged their eagerness to make you feel at home.

Best Regards
Best Team
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great place to stay! Very convenient to IH-820, IH-30, or IH-20. The rooms are spacious and include a very nice flatscreen TV with an extensive channel selection. The free internet is a big bonus, and there's actually a nice work desk with plenty of work space and a comforable office chair for those of us working from the road. The in-room mini-fridge and mircrowave are another huge cost-saver and there are grocery stores and a Super Wal-Mart nearby to stock your refrigerator. The morning breakfast is continental-plus with an assortment of pastries, mini-muffins, waffle-maker, and HOT biscuits 'n gravy (a Texas staple for breakfast!) And for light travelers like myself, there's even a guest laundry room. And some here have complained about the strict adherence to the No Smoking, No Pets, and No Parties policies, but I am VERY thankful that I know I can book a room at a hotel where I don't have to be concerned with left-over cigarette or pet smells from inconsiderate guests, and I won't have to worry about having a loud neighbor throwing a party in their room at 2 AM. So, if you're looking for an affordable newer-construction property with in-room conveniences and convenient location, you need look no further.

Room Tip: Jus the usual advice for a hotel stay - best to avoid the rooms adjacent to the end staircases or ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear well-traveled guest TCM_crew from Alexandria VA

What a nice and detailed review!!

Thanks and thanks for your time in detailing your experience.

The review is most valuable, considering Number of Reviews posted by you in different cities and many hotels and places.

We always have guests who are smokers- But they Respect other guests and Respect us. They step outside the building -even in winter, rain, heat and help us, to maintain our property smoke free and pets free.

On the other hand: There are guests- who never respected others and our policy.
They Do Smoke in room, They lie and Sneak in Pets. They are happy to cheat us one time.
But, they are on our DO Not Rent list with immediate effect. We do collect $ 150.00 for disrespecting our policies.

All praise for our facility is because of my staff and their eagerness to Care About all the guests in most possible means.
Words of compliments and recognitions such as yours keep them motivated and give them Job Satisfaction beyond limits.

Be our guest and keep correcting us- if we fall below level of your expectations.

Best Regards
Best Staff Team from
Best Western Fort Worth Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable and got a good night sleep. Wi-Fi connection was easy to make and fast. Shower head had an extension on them so my 6 foot frame could it under it. There was plenty of hot water. The highlight of the stay was the sausage biscuits for breakfast. The sausage was spicy but not too hot. The employees were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest Rich M from Kennesaw, Georgia, United States

This was your first stay and I am sure that this is just beginning. You will stay with us for ever-whenever you are in Fort Worth. It saya: "Stay with people-who care" and we do care.

Thanks for good words. The shower heads are because of suggestion from our Regional service manager David Panas.

We are waiting to hit 300 reviews to get back to number 1 on Tripadvisor.com site.

Regards

Best Staff from best Western Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent three nights here over the weekend in Fort Worth for a wedding. We selected this motel from its Trip Advisor reviews, and it lived up to its high ratings. The room was good sized, with a king bed and a sofa area that made it almost seem like a suite. The lavatory is outside the bath area which makes for more efficient getting ready to go out for two people. Everything was clean and in good condition. The only negative is that on the side by the freeway there is quite a bit of road noise, but we were able to drown it out by keeping the heating fan running, so it didn't interfere with sleep. The location is 12 miles from the downtown area, but we were able to drive there quickly on the freeways. This motel is an outstanding value compared to the ones closer to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest Ken C from Manhattan, Kansas

Thanks for recognizing that we are trying to honor the promises given. This is because We Care about our guests. You...

Our average rooms are 395 sq.ft. It is very roomy. still they are ultra clean. our staff is placing guests before thier personal needs. and that is why we all are happy.

The advantage of being only 10 miles west of downtown is very clear: Our Guests does not pay high rates and parking fees at downtown hotels. still they have access to all highways in a minutes.

Good and positive Reviews on TripAdvisor is main reason- why we are at the top. It says "When you are at the Top Of Ladder, everyone is watching you."

Best regards
Best team of best Western Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel two weekends per year for the past 3 years. The staff is always kind, courteous, and takes great care of us. The manager is often onsite so if issues do arise they are addressed promptly. Price is reasonable, location is perfect for our needs. Room and beds are always clean and comfortable. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest FLVD from San Antonio, Texas, United States
“Consistently reliable hotel”

Thank you for being our extended family members.
Please, keep us informed -if our standards are slipping down and bellow your expectations.

We are still continuing to make most of the guest happy in most possible ways.

It is good to stay with people- who care.. and we do try to take care of every guest. I hope to see you again and again..

Best Regards
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suoites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We travel to Ft. Worth occassionally to visit our daughter in seminary. Usually we stay at the Riley Center, but this time it was full. Found this hotel, tried it and found it to be great. People at checkin and checkout were great. Rooms were spotless. Bathrooms were spotless. Surrounding areas had good places to eat and shop. (Dunkin Donuts was close by). All kinds of eateries close by, good neighborhood. I would definitely stay again!!!! Talked with, I presume, the owner and he cared about how things were. He actually wanted our business, and he WILL GET IT AGAIN as things progress. If your looking for a clean quite place to stay, this is it. Oh, the rates were incredibly reasonable also.

Raised Country
Prague, Oklahoma

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear and respected guest RaisedCountry from Prague, Oklahoma, United States
“Great Motel~~~”
Thanks for the best compliments to us, our cleanliness and our effort to keep this hotel # 1/ 100 hotels on TripAdvisor.Com.

Yes, you are correct. There are each and every fast food places around us and that too- in walking distance. Super Wall-mart- is nearby, all Pharmacies are next block, and that makes your travel lighter on your flight..

We hope you will be back sooner. Meantime

Best Regards
Best team from
Best Western Fort Worth
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Loop 820 N (Exit: # 4), Fort Worth, TX 76108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! Discover this great hotel in Fort Worth, Texas offering free breakfast and high speed Internet! The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites (Situated just minutes from all major freeways, downtown Forth Worth) is the ideal lodging when looking for comfort and value. We are just 3 miles from the NAS Joint Reserve Base and Lockheed Martin. We are only 7 miles from the entertainment district, Richie Brothers Auction House and Stockyards Station. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, No Pets allowed and features spacious rooms furnished with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites also offers deluxe business rooms with an oversized desk area and other amenities catered to corporate travelers. A delicious complimentary continental breakfast includes fresh hot waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruits, cereals, milk, juices, muffins, danishes, cinnamon rolls, etc..is offered daily. Additional amenities include a business center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, convenient fitness center, guest laundry, meeting facilities and many business services. Get the most out of travel, select one of the best options for hotels in Fort Worth, the BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Best Western Fort Worth Inn And Suites
Fort Worth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.