We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the sausage biscuits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 W Loop 820 N (Exit: # 4), Fort Worth, TX 76108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed the sausage biscuits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable and got a good night sleep. Wi-Fi connection was easy to make and fast. Shower head had an extension on them so my 6 foot frame could it under it. There was plenty of hot water. The highlight of the stay was the sausage biscuits for breakfast. The sausage was spicy but not too hot. The employees were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest Rich M from Kennesaw, Georgia, United States

This was your first stay and I am sure that this is just beginning. You will stay with us for ever-whenever you are in Fort Worth. It saya: "Stay with people-who care" and we do care.

Thanks for good words. The shower heads are because of suggestion from our Regional service manager David Panas.

We are waiting to hit 300 reviews to get back to number 1 on Tripadvisor.com site.

Regards

Best Staff from best Western Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    75
    17
    13
    17
See reviews for
140
85
40
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent three nights here over the weekend in Fort Worth for a wedding. We selected this motel from its Trip Advisor reviews, and it lived up to its high ratings. The room was good sized, with a king bed and a sofa area that made it almost seem like a suite. The lavatory is outside the bath area which makes for more efficient getting ready to go out for two people. Everything was clean and in good condition. The only negative is that on the side by the freeway there is quite a bit of road noise, but we were able to drown it out by keeping the heating fan running, so it didn't interfere with sleep. The location is 12 miles from the downtown area, but we were able to drive there quickly on the freeways. This motel is an outstanding value compared to the ones closer to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest Ken C from Manhattan, Kansas

Thanks for recognizing that we are trying to honor the promises given. This is because We Care about our guests. You...

Our average rooms are 395 sq.ft. It is very roomy. still they are ultra clean. our staff is placing guests before thier personal needs. and that is why we all are happy.

The advantage of being only 10 miles west of downtown is very clear: Our Guests does not pay high rates and parking fees at downtown hotels. still they have access to all highways in a minutes.

Good and positive Reviews on TripAdvisor is main reason- why we are at the top. It says "When you are at the Top Of Ladder, everyone is watching you."

Best regards
Best team of best Western Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel two weekends per year for the past 3 years. The staff is always kind, courteous, and takes great care of us. The manager is often onsite so if issues do arise they are addressed promptly. Price is reasonable, location is perfect for our needs. Room and beds are always clean and comfortable. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest FLVD from San Antonio, Texas, United States
“Consistently reliable hotel”

Thank you for being our extended family members.
Please, keep us informed -if our standards are slipping down and bellow your expectations.

We are still continuing to make most of the guest happy in most possible ways.

It is good to stay with people- who care.. and we do try to take care of every guest. I hope to see you again and again..

Best Regards
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suoites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We travel to Ft. Worth occassionally to visit our daughter in seminary. Usually we stay at the Riley Center, but this time it was full. Found this hotel, tried it and found it to be great. People at checkin and checkout were great. Rooms were spotless. Bathrooms were spotless. Surrounding areas had good places to eat and shop. (Dunkin Donuts was close by). All kinds of eateries close by, good neighborhood. I would definitely stay again!!!! Talked with, I presume, the owner and he cared about how things were. He actually wanted our business, and he WILL GET IT AGAIN as things progress. If your looking for a clean quite place to stay, this is it. Oh, the rates were incredibly reasonable also.

Raised Country
Prague, Oklahoma

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear and respected guest RaisedCountry from Prague, Oklahoma, United States
“Great Motel~~~”
Thanks for the best compliments to us, our cleanliness and our effort to keep this hotel # 1/ 100 hotels on TripAdvisor.Com.

Yes, you are correct. There are each and every fast food places around us and that too- in walking distance. Super Wall-mart- is nearby, all Pharmacies are next block, and that makes your travel lighter on your flight..

We hope you will be back sooner. Meantime

Best Regards
Best team from
Best Western Fort Worth
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a really nice hotel to stay at and even better is the front desk staff! All 3 of the individuals that I met really make it a priority to help you have a good stay. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was spacious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest Appybud from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
“2nd visit to this hotel. Will come back!”

Thank you so much for elevating my front desk heroes.
They are really motivated to help each and every guest in the best possible manner.

In future....We would like you to post that This is my 100th stay here. (means You must stay here and nowhere else).

Spacious rooms. You are correct here as well. Our average room size is 390 sq.ft. Beds and piloows are up to the Best Western Standards. means Best..

Again, Thanks for your observations and hope to see you at least 96 times more..

Best Regards

Best Western Fort Worth Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I wasn't sure what to expect as some of the Best Western hotels can be all over the board in terms of cleanliness. I was very impressed with this hotel. Everything inside seemed recently updated and the rooms were very clean. The front desk was very knowledable and friendly. I would stay here again if traveling in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest Ben O from Omaha
“Very nice hotel”

Thank you so much for your valuable time in posting your observation here on this great site.

Yes, we are indeed Ultra-clean certified Best Western. We do make errors, but we always try to correct it.
Also, your observation is correct. We are updating the property to the most possible ways and means,
Most of my staff are local residents- who know the area very well. Again, we do not know everything, but we try to..

We hope to see you again and again and we guarantee you that you will always be happy here.

With best regards from
Best Team of
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel while visiting Fort Worth. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The manager, Hemant, is like an old friend now. His staff is excellent. My sister stayed with me on this three night visit. I'm from California and she is from Tennessee. We were very happy and comfortable. I travel to Fort Worth about every two years and this is my 'home away from home'.

Room Tip: My sister just had knee surgery and had to use a walker. They gave us a room that was just inside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPandya, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear and near guest geniegma from Templeton, CA
“Fourth Visit at this Hotel”

Thanks for your time in posting your good words about me.
But In fact, all the credit goes to all of my staff. They are my real strength in providing consistent quality service inspite of many difficulties.

We are trying to take care of Most of the guests in most satisfactory way. Because we care...and we know that you would like to stay with the people who care.

Best Regards from
Best Team of
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Loop 820 N (Exit: # 4), Fort Worth, TX 76108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! Discover this great hotel in Fort Worth, Texas offering free breakfast and high speed Internet! The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites (Situated just minutes from all major freeways, downtown Forth Worth) is the ideal lodging when looking for comfort and value. We are just 3 miles from the NAS Joint Reserve Base and Lockheed Martin. We are only 7 miles from the entertainment district, Richie Brothers Auction House and Stockyards Station. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, No Pets allowed and features spacious rooms furnished with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites also offers deluxe business rooms with an oversized desk area and other amenities catered to corporate travelers. A delicious complimentary continental breakfast includes fresh hot waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruits, cereals, milk, juices, muffins, danishes, cinnamon rolls, etc..is offered daily. Additional amenities include a business center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, convenient fitness center, guest laundry, meeting facilities and many business services. Get the most out of travel, select one of the best options for hotels in Fort Worth, the BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Best Western Fort Worth Inn And Suites
Fort Worth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.