We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Many Yummy Entrees To Choose From” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rockfish Seafood Grill

Rockfish Seafood Grill
3050 S Hulen St, Ste A, Fort Worth, TX 76109-1937
817-738-3474
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 1,349 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“So Many Yummy Entrees To Choose From”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fish tacos. Mexican shrimp cocktail. Grilled mahi-mahi. Great appetizers. I love eating here. The food is always good, the service is quick and the value is great. And, the take-out portions are plentiful!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My New Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is without a doubt "my new favorite" place to eat. I've eaten here 4 times in the last 2 months and each time the food is absolutely perfectly prepared. My personal favorite is the parmesan tilapia. I highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Chain I have been to, hands-down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband had eaten here before and why he has not brought me here is beyond me. I ordered the salmon with asparagus and it was fantastic. The waitress was very informative and once she found out it was my first trip there she offered to bring me a sampler of their soups and chowders. That is awesome that they do that and it worked , bought clam chowder to bring home to the teenage boy. The margaritas were tasty as well and made shopping at Trader Joe's on a Saturday very bearable.Will come back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Any dish here is wonderful. We have eaten here many times and have never had a bad meal. All is great!
The service is good...and the tea...I recommend the PEACH tea...Absolutely the very best peach tea!
Truthfully, the fish dishes are outstanding.
Cannot go wrong with anything you order. You will be pleased.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

A dinner order of the best fish tacos in Fort Worth will feed two! The Rockfish Seafood Grill has been in Fort Worth for a long time. We just not sure why it has taken me so long to give it a try. We have heard how good the fish tacos are and now we know first hand that the stories are true. Our next trip will be to try the other delicious looking dishes on the menu. For now, fish tacos means Rockfish Seafood Grill

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rockfish Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockfish Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.