We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance is in the air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5220 Locke Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Round Rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Romance is in the air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I took my husband here for his 65th birthday and we loved it. The room was so romantic and beautiful. The heart shaped tub with all the candles was something everyone should experience. They pay attention to the smallest details from roses to books. The sheets were fabulous (so we ordered a pair). This was a surprise for my husband so they arranged everything from the surprise dinner to the surprise couples massage. Breakfast in our room was delicious and Bill and Kelly are wonderful inn keepers. We will definately be back. If you want romance this is the place to go.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, just go on the website and look at the one that fits your taste!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    9
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
142
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I took my beautiful lady to stay at Lockheart Gables last weekend, and to say it was a wonderful experience is an understatement. From the moment I made our reservation, Kelly was very helpful and attentive to my questions; it was obvious that she wanted to make sure our stay was memorable.

Upon our arrival, Bill and Kelly showed us around the property, gave us a little bit of history regarding the house, and then provided us with delicious peach tea and personalized heart shaped cookies; a very nice touch! I had arranged ahead of time for Kelly to have a bath drawn for my sweetheart when we arrived, and she had everything ready to go, including lighting candles around the giant heart-shaped bathtub, as soon as we walked into the room. The personalized and friendly service provided by Bill & Kelly was outstanding!

In addition to the sheer beauty of the property, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in (wait until you feel the sheets) and the breakfast was absolutely delicious; perfectly cooked omelets and a giant cinnamon roll shaped like a heart, combined with fresh fruit, a carafe of hot coffee, water and orange juice...all delivered bedside!

Lockheart Gables is a wonderful B&B, and the owners are really great people. I highly recommend this B&B, and we will definitely return soon!

Room Tip: A Moment in Time was wonderful but after viewing the other rooms I can tell you that you really can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband arranged for this lovely weekend for my 65th Birthday. What a weekend: from the roses, chocolate covered strawberries & Birthday cookies to the exquisite breakfasts served in our room. We enjoyed the lovely period bedrooms but the heart-shaped bath was a dream. We also enjoyed the short walk to Central Market. If your looking for a romantic B&B, this one will charm you. A personal "Thanks" to Bill & Kelly for making our weekend "the Best".

Room Tip: Forever Yours was our favorite room with it's heart-shaped tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had my wedding here on October 10, 2012. It was a wonderful experience! The wedding was flawless. The cake and punch was delicious. We had an outdoor wedding at the gazebo. It was perfect weather. The hospitality was great. We stayed in the Love Nest. Its a beautiful hideaway from the world. The breakfast was delicious. I can't think of anything bad to say about it. It was absolutely perfect. The building and the rooms have so much character and history. I would definitely recommend this B+B to any couple. It was absolutely magical. The pictures came out beautiful. Here's a link to the flickr account of our wedding pictures: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kathyandivanwedding/

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is probably the most romantic place we have ever been. We went for our 31st anniversary and were delighted with our visit. Bill and Kelly were very gracious and helpful. The room was perfect, but we will try a cottage when we return. The cinnamon rolls on the heart-shaped plate were to die for. The prayer room was unique and provided a wonderful place for daily devotionals.I highly recommend this place for those who are "in the mood for love."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were remarried on what would have been our 15th anniversary at Lockheart. We originally planned on a big party later in the year but decided on something much smaller and the B&B was perfect. We had stayed there before but this was our first experience with Bill & Kelly. I can't tell you how great and wonderful it was for us. We had an outdoor wedding with about 130 close friends and family. Their staff was very cordial and helpful. It was absolutely perfect from the moment we arrived to set up. They were very accommodating and took care of so much more than I expected. We stayed that evening in the Beloved Cottage and the changes that have been made from our prior visit were amazing!! Our guests were jealous. And let's not forget about breakfast...AMAZING!!! I can't say thanks enough to Bill & Kelly for all they did. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My mother in law suggested this place and we could not have been more pleased. With about a month to the wedding date, they were able to get us the day we wanted and Kelly took care of everything from the set up and tear down to the cake and minister! It was truly the best experience that I could have imagined. The food is fantastic and Kelly and her husband do a wonderful job of handling everything and making you feel at home while your a guest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
It was such an honor getting to be such an important part of your special day! Thank you - MRS LOOMER (don't you LOVE that name?) - for the wonderful words. Bill and I are looking forward to having you as our guests in the future. As much as you enjoyed the room, no doubt your stay will be much more enjoyable when it isn't following a stressful wedding day! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5220 Locke Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a night's stay ... its an experience! Wonderful romantic rooms with heart-shaped, jetted tubs for 2 in all 5 rooms. Breakfast is served in your room at the time you request. Personalized heart-shaped cookies a special drink welcome your arrival! Perfect for Honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, and getaways. Amazing garden wedding venue with rock waterfall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lockheart Gables Bed And Breakfast
Lockheart Gables Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lockheart Gables Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.