We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel until you get to the pool*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle to your Saves list
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3300 Championship Parkway, Fort Worth, TX 76177 (Formerly Doral Tesoro Hotel and Golf Club)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spicewood, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel until you get to the pool*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I used to live in the area so I watched this hotel and golf course being built. I was glad to finally have an opportunity to experience a stay. First it was a Westin with a Greg Norman course then later as a Doral. With those two predecessors it's no surprise that the grounds and hotel are four star. Now as a Marriott it's just shy of being a JW Marriott but changed my mind when I got to the pool. Yes, it's a little remote but so are many resort type properties with golf courses. The interior lobby finishes are what you would expect from a four star property right down to the grand piano. The bar and restaurant are equally well designed and appointed. We had the breakfast buffet and the service and food was stellar. Our room was large and the bed and linens were extremely comfortable and on par with the best hotels.

Now for the glaring shortcomings. The weather was cold and windy on arrival and during our stay. Not only were the leaves blowing all the way into the lobby but there were no bellman. Pretty surprising for a hotel of this caliper. While the weather didn't cooperate with any poolside lounging we wanted to check out the pool for a future leisure trip. From the distant view from the lobby the pool and hot tub look like they would be harmonious with the rest of the beautiful grounds but what we saw on closer inspection was one of those moments kind of like witnessing a car wreck. *I just had to take a picture and share it with TripAdvisor because if it weren't for the fact that it just ruins what could be an impressive pool area it would be absolutely hilarious. Who in their right mind thinks this ugly building with a thousand signs looks appropriate at a four star resort or anywhere for that matter? Marriott.......seriously?

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear overlook the golf course. While the rooms in the front overlook the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    78
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
35
42
16
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here because it was the host hotel for a car event at Texas Motor Speedway across the street. The hotel was very gracious to everyone attending the event and did a good job accommodating all the classic cars. The worst part was that there was nothing else close - but Roanoke was about 5 miles away and it had all the typical restaurants and shopping present in most suburban areas - so not that bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because the conference I was at was being held at this hotel. There is nothing but a NASCAR track out here. It takes approx 20-30 minutes to get to downtown Fort Worth with no traffic.

The room was nice. The walls are a little thin though. My bathtub was stopped up, which was a little annoying. I ate lunch and breakfast in the restaurant and had great service and good food. Everyone was very nice and Internet was only $10 a day.

The bathroom lights start out dim but get brighter after about 20 seconds. It was actually kind of nice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room we received had some damage to the door in the bathroom. The lighting in the room is horrible so putting in makeup in very difficult. On the plus side there was plenty of surface area for putting out all your things inside the room, the bathroom on the other hand was smallish and sink area is very small. The service at the hotel's front desk was very rude and they were not very accommodating. When asked to change for a room we had initially already booked, the lady at the front desk had an attitude about changing the room. I was very unimpressed with the hotel's staff and for a resort they didn't even have a bell staff, which I thought was very inconvenient. Overall the hotel is in decent shape, but they really need to get better staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Now, with that said, the staff is on-task, on-message and bends over backwards to serve its guests (whom, at the time I was there, ranged from the University of North Texas Mean Green to DynCorp, to several overnight conventions). Exercise facility is above average. The one restaurant is marginal. The lounge is a friendly atmosphere. Rooms are above average and the housekeeping staff does a great, considerate job. Adjoining golf course is very nice, and if I get back there, I'll play it.

Now, the fact of the matter is that this Marriott property is so far removed, that I doubt I would every stay there of my own volition. While the hotel provided shuttle service to Roanoke and the WalMart, there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. ZERO. ZILCH. NADA...within walking distance of this hotel (except the Speedway across the street).

Room Tip: Stay above the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent one evening at the Marriott at Champions Circle to attend a business meeting, and, while I loved the spacious room that felt brand new, the location left a bit to be desired.

First, the entrance is obstructed by construction, so getting in wasn't exactly easy. When I arrived at the check-in desk, there was no one there. After a few minutes (and the phone ringing off the hook), a clerk arrived to answer the phone - and subsequently ask if anyone spoke Spanish. Bizarrely enough, she handed the phone to my Hispanic colleague, who translated. Awkward...

The room was beautiful, albeit standard Marriott fare. Everything about the property - the wide, bright hallways to the modern, comfortable desk chair - screamed 'brand new.' The one big downside? There's nothing there. The closest restaurants are about 20 minutes away. Net, the hotel is lovely on its own merits, but I would go elsewhere if you long to leave the hotel for food!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay....room was very large and clean. Shower heads are amazing! Since the hotel is out in the country, plan on driving to restaurants unless you stay there to eat. Restaurant doesn't have much of an atmosphere but food and service was excellant. Bar seemed nice as well, but we just walked through to get a glass of wine and sat outside on the patio. Smoking is allowed outside but since we don't smoke, we had to move to another spot. Very nice scenery to enjoy. Concierge lounge was adequate but there was confusion on the breakfast times. Server there helped us after she had started to remove food items which was appreciated. Would go back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle

Address: 3300 Championship Parkway, Fort Worth, TX 76177 (Formerly Doral Tesoro Hotel and Golf Club)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle is a Fort Worth resort that overlooks a pristine, 18-hole Jay Morrish golf course and is also adjacent to the Texas Motor Speedway. Fort Worth is the ideal place for your next business or pleasure trip, full of thrilling attractions, world-class museums and performing arts centers. Our Fort Worth resort is conveniently located just minutes from Sundance Square, bursting with fine stores and restaurants. Explore the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District nearby. Our newly renovated guestrooms offer a stylish blend of sleek design, cool colors, and first-class service. This Fort Worth resort offers a full host of features for corporate travelers including flexible meeting space and expert event planners and catering. Stay at the Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle and experience it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel And Golf Club At Champions Circle
Marriott Fort Worth
Marriott At Champions Circle
Doral Tesoro Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.