We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel, esp. if you're going to an event at Texas Motor Speedway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle

Save Saved
You added Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3300 Championship Parkway, Fort Worth, TX 76177 (Formerly Doral Tesoro Hotel and Golf Club)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Fort Worth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific hotel, esp. if you're going to an event at Texas Motor Speedway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a beautiful property and is DIRECTLY across the freeway from TMS, so super convenient. We were there this past weekend for the Good Guys car show and it's always my first choice if I'm going to any kind of event at the track. It's set far enough back from the road so there's no noise disruption, and they run golf carts to and from the track on race weekends. The front desk staff were great--special recognition to Melissa, Nathan, and Rafi, who took great care of us. We had tried to book the breakfast package but were unable to do so. I mentioned it at check in and Rafi offered complimentary breakfast right off the bat, no hassle or negotiations. Melissa and Nathan had GREAT customer service attitudes--so nice to have your first impression people be so happy and obviously wanting to be at work. Many hotels could learn a thing or two from them!

We ate in the hotel restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, and our waiter was completely useless. Thank goodness for Grant, who was the host/manager in the evening, as he was really hustling and did a great job. I was trying to figure out how to give him the tip since he did all the work! Breakfast is a buffet, although you can order off the menu, so the waiter didn't have to do anything anyway except bring me a mimosa...which someone else did. Ryan in the hotel bar was terrific and had great customer service as well.

Rooms are very well appointed--nice, modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is really beautiful and if you like to play golf, they have a great course.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    75
    22
    8
    12
See reviews for
32
39
16
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ft. worth, tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We live in Fort Worth, TX and were looking for a quick, overnight, relaxing getaway. This is exactly what we got. We had no plans to venture out, we wanted to lay by the pool and have I mentioned, relax. We found this hotel to be extremely peaceful with the golf course and pool our back it was really beautiful. The lounge chairs were comfortable, pool temperature was perfect (cold but not freezing) and we enjoyed the hot tub as well. Tiny complaints: the towels were those small blue ones but if you use 2-3 they work. Another plus was that there is a multi-use tennis and basketball court so make sure you bring tennis shoes. The raquets that the front desk were kiddy rackets so if you really want to play tennis bring your own racket! Our room was clean, comfortable and nice looking. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and will likely stay here again when we want to RELAX!

Room Tip: We faced the wrong side - ask to face golf course if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsale, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We checked into this hotel to a room that smelled like vomit. We notified the manager and he said to call back in the morning as they didn't have any other rooms. After a sleepless night we called back and were told no other rooms were available. I told them if they couldn’t find us another room, we had to leave and the front desk replied, just let us know what time you’ll be leaving. Seriously? They even charged us! We checked out and went to another hotel nearby.

Room Tip: This is a "franchise" hotel and does not uphold Marriott standards. Do yourself a favor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcamp478, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your bad experience. I would like to assure you that we fully comply with the Marriott Brand Standards and our service scores place us well above the brand average. As you can see from our Trip Advisor ranking and posts, we take pride in our hospitality and we strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service. We welcome you to make direct contact with our staff so that we may try to rectify this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My son and I stayed here for 5 nights. The main purpose of our trip was the Michigan-Alabama football game in Cowboy's Stadium, but we made a 5-night, 6-day trip out of it to have some fun golfing and exploring the DFW area. This property exceeded expectations in every respect, we were very satisfied with our choice. Details:

HOTEL itself: it was originally built as a Doral, sister property to the Miami institution. The rooms are 50% bigger than a standard Marriott and really well furnished and laid out. Lots of detailing and you can feel & see the quality. New owners have Marriott as property managers and they keep it up very well. The housekeeping staff doesn't start working until noon so no 8am knocks on the door for "housekeeping". Our room was immaculate every day. Everything inside and outside the building immaculate. Carpets fresh and nice lighting. We really felt comfortable here. Checkin staff nice and friendly. Good bar. We had the "fresh start" breakfast buffet every morning and a good value for $10 apiece - you can upgrade to $14 and they will cook you an omelette or pancakes or whatever you want custom but the buffet was great with scrambled eggs and bacon and fresh fruit and plenty of carbs. They save the Concierge floor for Marriott road warriors but we got the 7th floor facing the golf course and were really pleased with the great view and how quiet our room was - both rooms either side of us occupied and never heard a sound, not even doors slamming in the hallways.

FACILITIES: The pool is outstanding. It's a 25-metre outdoor pool like you would see at a country club, not a typical hotel pool. Towel service at the pool and plenty of shade areas for families. Nice hot tub built into one corner of the pool. Really a step or three above what you would expect at a standard hotel - this was more like a resort. Golf course is on property, the clubhouse is just steps from the hotel. It was originally designed by Greg Norman but redone by another designer later because it was too hard. It is managed by Troon Golf and they do a nice job. 125 slope from the white tees. The $5 turkey sandwich special in the golf clubhouse is a real bargain with a thick slab of turkey, cheese, lettuce and tomato plus chips and a pop. We really enjoyed having the golf course be part of the hotel property. They have an outdoor tennis court, a full basketball court, and the fitness center on the second floor was really well done, not a typical hotel facility - Full set of free weights, machines, and 5 treadmills, 2 recumbent bikes, and 4 stairmasters. Individual TV's on the cardio machines and headphones provided.

Overall this was a big win. It's a little tough to find right now since Hwy 114 is under construction so there is only a small green sign at the highway entrance to the property. Just turn in at the big blue Citicorp sign and you're fine. Directly across from Texas Motor Speedway if you are into that. You do need a car to go off property for restaurants - Roanoke has a Chili's and several other places in that category, along with a WalMart and Albertsons.

We loved our stay here and considered it the "Poor Man's Four Seasons".

Room Tip: high as possible with golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

A good hotel as always in the Marriott chain. Just a bit far away from restaurants and all but if you like peace and quietness....then this is your place. I went in mid summer and no activity at the big ole racetrack so that made a difference.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice relaxing stay, just perfect for my business trip.
Hotel provides everything I required. Especially the Lady attending the concierge lounge;
She got out of her way fixing the broken printer and even delivering the pending business
Papers I needed for the next day, wile I was out for dinner!
Great responsive welcoming Staff, which does makes a difference on such trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's not a bad hotel. Nothing fancy for a Marriott. It's hard to find on the highway because there is a little sign but there is a Citibank right near the entrance. It's close to the Motor Speedway but there really isn't much around it. Have to travel to find restaurants. I didn't try the restaurant at the hotel but looked at the menu. It was limited and nothing appealed to me. No matter what, your room will not get cold. I set the thermostat at 63 degrees and it never really felt cold maybe just cool and just barely comfortable. I chose this hotel because I was traveling for work, close to the office and on our approved list of places to stay.

Room Tip: West side rooms have a golf course view and I've heard the rooms at lower floors are cooler. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle

Address: 3300 Championship Parkway, Fort Worth, TX 76177 (Formerly Doral Tesoro Hotel and Golf Club)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#39 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle is a Fort Worth resort that overlooks a pristine, 18-hole Jay Morrish golf course and is also adjacent to the Texas Motor Speedway. Fort Worth is the ideal place for your next business or pleasure trip, full of thrilling attractions, world-class museums and performing arts centers. Our Fort Worth resort is conveniently located just minutes from Sundance Square, bursting with fine stores and restaurants. Explore the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District nearby. Our newly renovated guestrooms offer a stylish blend of sleek design, cool colors, and first-class service. This Fort Worth resort offers a full host of features for corporate travelers including flexible meeting space and expert event planners and catering. Stay at the Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle and experience it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel And Golf Club At Champions Circle
Marriott Fort Worth
Marriott At Champions Circle
Doral Tesoro Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.