We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn South Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn South Fort Worth to your Saves list
Days Inn South Fort Worth
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4213 I-35 W South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76115-1501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    12
    15
    33
See reviews for
26
10
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I drove from coast to coast and stayed in many hotels. I have to say that this was the worst one EVER. I am not usually a stuck up person. But this place was both in a horrible area and also was gross inside. The place was in crackhead city. For real, they were everywhere. And there was poop in between my mattress and the wall- like ferret, or large rat possibly, or maybe like chihuahua... There was chocolate cake and forks under the bed. I sware! There were holes around the light switches. The bathroom light flickered. There was oatmeal on the wall next to the sink ( I hope it was oatmeal). Other than that, the place was good! The air conditioner worked, it better -it was 109 outside. The one guy behind the desk is the only staff I ever saw. He was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

well where to start. When we got to Fort Worth the Days Inn was the only place with vacancy at the time period in that area we were at ( now I know why). They had a dog show, rodeo, Republican event, and Bowling tournament so everything was booked. The room was disgusting bed sheets dirty, bathroom (ugh) I was gagging taking a shower it had hair, snot mold ugh. The customer service was awful. The pool was filthy and had roaches. There was a hooker that usually resides there (how do I know) well we got people coming to our room at all hours of the night we stayed 3 nights. Phone calls for this "cherry" person. I asked for towels and cups they gave us 2 of each there were 4 of us their response was( "didn't you get towels and cups") Awful never will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The front desk person had no clue or information of Fort Worth and surroundings, the area was in very poor clean condition, debris and garbage all over the hotel area, the room was poorly clean with strong smell of humidity, the bathroom in very bad shape and the shower leaking all the time, the TV signal was very poor and the towells and bed sheets were not cleansed properly, so we end going to walmart and buying news.

Room Tip: Very noise AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

When relocating my daughter to Houston, we stopped for the night in Ft. Worth. Booked this place on travelocity app. What a nasty place. Checked in late at night, and there were people loitering all over the hotel grounds. We could clearly hear them walk past our room. We decided to get some sleep and get out early. We chose to skip using the shower as the bathroom was nasty, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Every hour or so I was up checking to make sure no one had broken into our car. We thought that since it was a Days Inn it would be ok, but I wish we had driven further & found something better.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn South Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Fort Worth

Address: 4213 I-35 W South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76115-1501
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn South Fort Worth 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn South Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn South Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.