We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Mercado Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
Smalltown Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nothing but good things to say about this Country Inn. Hotel lobby was cozy with fireplace, couches and computer and the afternoon cookies were great! The rooms seemed a little older, but still clean, comfortable and large. Hot breakfast was great, but the best part for us was the shuttle service. We really appreciated the shuttle to downtown, the Stockyards and TCU campus. Would definitely recommend this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear DJKraus,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are glad that you enjoyed all of them amenities that we have to offer. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    62
    32
    15
    19
See reviews for
51
59
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights.The staff were so nice.Breakfast was satisfactorily good and warm served.The most interesting point for us ;not renting a car ,was their friendly shuttle service which could take us each hour to and from Fortworth Downtown,
The Clean rooms were Equipped with small refrigerator and microwave.Diversity of TV channels Sounds Interesting.
It was completely worth paying and if some day I come back Here around ,I will Stop by for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear KoOsha89,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all your feedback regarding the hotel. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you for mentioning our amenities. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We typically stay here anytime our travels bring us to The Stockyards. Easy and convenient. Clean rooms and adequate breakfast offerings. Warm cookies too. Room cards twice did not work and had to be re-keyed but front desk apologetic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear goodneighbor7,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate all of your comments. We would like to apologize for the problems with the keys. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you were caused . We appreciate the feedaback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Fort Worth. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just stayed at country inn suites, and find a other place to stay the shuttle bus just sits the employees are to lazy to take you any were, it sit in the middle of no were one restaurant the food is good, the rooms are clean, but the pool water it cold& the spa is low on water I called the
receptionists to let her know something or find out something and the old lady that works in the day this was friday 19 of oct, was rude and hang up on me before i was done, I called back and the manager pick up he was helpful.. again the rooms were clean beds were nice but receptionist were rude not friendly at all. the am breakfast was good. I well not stay their again
maybe this well help others when they stay.... ld

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear betterplace435,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about your feedback and concerns. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We take all guest feedback seriously. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Exterior is nice and clean.
The interior country cosi and clean.
Rooms are a bit dated but very clean.
Bathroom needs referbishment.
Pool is nice and clean.Spa also ok.
Location is good to get to The Stockyards.
They have a free Shuttle.
Friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Cossieguy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I know all Texans are charming but this hotel took it to extreme. From the manager to the receptionists (hi Brenda and Tami), to the shuttle bus lads to the chamber maids (sorry I scared you girls) they were all so lovely. I will be back as soon as I can. I adored this hotel and I have stopped in 5 stars all over the world.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear 734steve_g734,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so happy that you stayed with us. We look forward to your future visit to the hotel. Thank you for mentioning our great staff. Thank you so much for your time.

See you next time....
Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth. This is a very nice hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff, the room was clean and spacious. Our room was located at the end of the hallway it was quiet and peaceful and the beds were wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. They had alot of variety and it was perfect. This hotel was located at just the right location for downtown and the stock yards and plenty of shopping and restaurants, not too close but not too far away either. Despite negative reviews of this hotel we took a chance and booked anyway, we found the hotel very comfortable and the staff friendly and accomodating, don't hesitate to stay here, it's a great place. We would definitely stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear roxie1016,

Thank you so much for providing us with this review. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Stockyards Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 102 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Address: 2200 Mercado Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Country Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.