We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rates at $99
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great suite~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Great free dinner, 2 rooms, quiet, comfortable bed.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    58
    24
    15
    4
See reviews for
59
29
10
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

My husband and I booked a one bedroom king suite. When we checked in our room wasn't available so we were automatically upgraded to a two bedroom suite. It was a pleasant surprise with no hassles.

The rooms were clean, nice sized and had a homey feel. Each time we encountered an employee they seemed happy and always greeted us with a smile.

I would definitely stay at this hotel & other Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

Homewood Suites has consistently provided our family of five quality stays in several locations. It is a treat to have a hotel accomodate a family bigger than four people for one thing, but Homewood seems to go out of their way to provide conveniences. This location is ideal for the Fort Worth area. My husband was in town for business and I shuttled him to work every morning and picked him up every evening and had no major problems, barring expected traffic, getting him to and fro.
We had planned different activities all around the area and even in Dallas, and found it an easy drive everywhere with all major highways very accessible.
The room had two double beds and a pull-out couch with a full kitchen. Beds are comfy.
The nicest feature is the welcome-home dinner Mon-Thurs. This saved our family quite a bit of money combined with nice, hot breakfasts every day. Food is of great quality and abundant.
For example, one night we had grilled chicken salad with croissants, pound cake with strawberries and whipped cream. A calendar is provided in the room to let you know the dinner schedule.
Pool was outdoor and a bit chilly during our stay, but was kept clean and was still a lovely place to sit and enjoy the sunshine.
Overall, I couldn't recommend our stay more.
Of all of the HS we have stayed in, this one looked the oldest. Time for some renovations~which had just begun during our stay. Perhaps a little updating would help. But, the room was always clean and inviting with a friendly, helpful staff.

  • Liked — Accomodating larger families and two meals a day
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

Could not have stayed at a better place. Superior service, beautiful hotel with excellent staff, breakfast area and food were wonderful and their presentation first rate.

  • Liked — Service from front desk staff and appearance/cleaniness of hotel was fabulous
  • Disliked — distance from my specific event
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aggiehoods
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We got an awesome deal while running from IKE - our family stayed in a 1 Bedroom Suite for 2 days. Great service - very clean room -great location - close to everything. Original reviews had concerns with the breakfast buffet - one wonderful woman was running the buffet and there was plenty for everyone!
One word of warning - stay away from the Haagen Daas Ice Cream at the Suite Shoppe - its 4.50 for a pint and you can run to Walmart - store it in the freezer there for about $3 less :). We would definately stay again..

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

My husband & I stayed for 2 nights to see the Nascar race.
GREAT location if you are going to a race at the Texas Motor Speedway (20 min easy drive on a freeway) & also very close to the Fort Worth Stockyards for entertainment.
Staff was extra friendly & helpful (our luggage didn't arrive until the next morning & they immediately let us know).
The king suite was very spacious - with a small kitchen area, table, sofa & chair. King bedroom was huge!
Complimentary breakfast was delicious & had a great variety of items. Breakfast area was very nice & comfortable.
There were a number of restaurants in the area within walking distance that we would have tried had we had the time.
Easy access to a major freeway & easy to find from the airport.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Staff, complimentary breakfast, room size & amenities, location - very comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Air conditioner in bedroom is very noisy
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOme of the Texas Bluebonnets
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

The hotel was very nice, but there were a lot of 18 wheelers parked around the property. It is located in a cluster of other hotels, like the Budget Suites. The pillows were like bricks, so bring your own. I choose hotels by their breakfast, and this one wasn't what we were told it was. We were told they serve eggs, a meat, such as bacon, sausage, etc., waffles cerals, yogurt, and so forth. The eggs was an "egg dish". Some kind of egg mixed with potateos(?) and rolled like a tortilla! Very dry and hard to swallow. The meat was the sausage that was in the gravy for biscuits. Not what i had in mind. We went to Waffle House, but not the one by the property, due to all the truck drivers and smoke. Also, we wanted to pay cash, and they didn't seem to understand what the green stuff was ! Next time, we'll stay at the Reinasance downtown.

  • Liked — room was nice
  • Disliked — food and surroundings
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Address: 3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homewood Suites
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.