We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but many problems with room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice place but many problems with room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

they try, but miss the mark. during a recent week long trip, i experienced some problems with this hotel. 1. clock was never right during entire stay 2. phone in bedroom did not work 3. ran out of toilet paper and there was no backup provided 4. door lock did not work and was never fixed because they had to call an outside agency 5. sundries and cups were never replaced adequately 6. cleanliness of bathroom left a lot to be desired things I appreciated: 1. microwave and refrigerator in room 2. free internet service 3. windows that open in living room and bedroom 4. ceiling fans

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your feedback and your personal experience is important to us. We regret that you did have issues in your room and we will attend to those immediately. It is unfortunate that we did not rise to your expectations and we do hope that you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel rooms are. We appreciate the fact that you showed us what to do better, but also complemented us on the wonderful amenities you like about our Homewood. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    18
    13
    4
See reviews for
46
23
10
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great quality hotel in Ft Worth. The only reason I'm not going 5 out of 5 is the challenge of driving in this part of Ft Worth if you're not familiar with the area. There is heavy highway construction around here, and it's needed because the traffic is horrible. But in the short term the construction is making it worse. There are times that the highways are easy sailing and others that you encounter terrible traffic jams.

For the best experience, visitors should familiarize themselves with surface streets in the area: Beach, Western Center, Belknap (for easiest access downtown), etc, and make sure you can check traffic with your phone such as google maps so you can know if the highway is bad. If going to the airport, leave plenty early to be safe. Traffic on 820/183 can be a nightmare.

If you prepare as I recommend, I think you'll enjoy your stay. The hotel is great. Rooms are huge and clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review ! It is great to know that we are still your lodging choice in Fort Worth. Your are welcome to call us at 817-834-7400, and our front desk can always assist with up to date driving directions if you need them. This will assist travelers to get here quickly and relax in their gorgeous suite. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Homewood Suites Fort Worth at Fossil Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
findlay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Complimentary items were greatly appreciated. Will always watch for a Homewood Suites from here forward. Staff was friendly and always alert and on the job. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. Good job Hilton

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. You wonderful comments about our property, amenities and staff are much appreciated. Please visit us again when you are in Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were in Fort Worth visiting relatives over the weekend and stayed at this Homewood. It is an older Homewood but has been maintained in exceptional condition. In fact, it is better than some of the newer Homewoods I have visited. The staff was awesome! The front desk, Lee and Janie, went out of their way to accommodate any need, request or question we had. The housekeeping staff is to be commended also. They kept the suite in perfect condition. Kudos for a job well done. Thank you for your great Southern Hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I appreciate you writing us a review Bob55197. We are delighted you had an excellent stay with us. Our goal is to make each guest feel like they are a part of our family; we want to make sure you all feel comfortable and at home during your stay. It is a great pleasure to hear that we achieved that during your stay. We are looking forward to being of service to you and your friends in the future. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hooker, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I like this property because they allow 2 rooms with a common area, so those of us who travel with children can have separate rooms to sleep in. Also the suites are very spacious and not cramped like some properties.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review Mignon L L. We are delighted you had an excellent stay with us. Our two-bedrooms suites are indeed perfect with for a family ! They are so spacious and practical with two seperate bedrooms, a living room and fully equipped kitchen. The best feature is that there is a televesion in each of the bedrooms and in the living room! We are looking forward to being of service to you in the future. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Perfectly fine room in an area with many options, but seemed a half star below my other Homewood Suites overnights I have had in CA and FL. Not really complaining but the bath and bedding were just not as nice as other properties. Front desk was very courteous, fast and efficient. Though their restaurant recommendations were just for the Texas Roadhouse next door. I'd consider going back as the value was fine, and maybe next time I'd draw a better room. Though the place wasn't the least bit crowded and I was checked in as a Hilton frequent stayer...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear DenverDoug88,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate our Hilton HHonors members and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. We do offer great value since our full hot breakfast and evening reception dinner featuring wine and beer is included in your rate. We are within walking distance to a few restaurants, but Texas Steakhouse is the closest. I will remind our guest service agents to recommend options to our future guests.

We would like the opportunity to be your host again and you are welcome to contact me personally to inspect a room and assign it for your stay. Thank you once again for your time and valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Well we were disappointed in our stay here. This Homewood Suite is in desperate need of remodeling. It took us three attempts to find a room where the furniture was not banged up or torn. The manager was nice and tried to help. She said the company keeps pushing them to the bottom of the list for remodeling. For $117/night we should have stayed at other newer hotels. By the way, why do you have a staff meeting in the middle of the lobby at 9 AM with guest walking through?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We value all guest comments and suggestions and we thank you for letting us know that you were less than satisfied during your stay. Cleanliness and guest service is of prime importance to us and we hope that you experience it despite of the age of our property.
Thank you also for the advice on the location of our morning huddle. We will address it immediately.

It is unfortunate that we did not make a good impression on you and we want to change your mind about our hotel. I hope you will give us an opportunity to make things right for you next time you stay with us. You are welcome to contact me with your next reservation and I will personally inspect and assign a room for you. Again, we thank you for writing us a review and we hope you’ll give us another chance to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Address: 3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homewood Suites
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.