We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, good breakfast, comfy bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #32 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“clean, good breakfast, comfy bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Staff was pleasant. The whole place was clean from the lobby to the dining area to the rooms. I love the set up with a kitchenette and a good sized refrigerator. No airport shuttle (15 miles from the airport) so you would need a shuttle or if you want to be able to go around cheaper, a rent-a-car. Just 2-3 miles to the Stock Yard and about8 miles to the Fort Worth Convention Center.

Location could be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    16
    14
    4
See reviews for
46
22
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is a great value - good breakfast in the AM - comfortable rooms - workout/fitness center. There are a number of places close by to eat. The only downside is the highway construction which made for a long drive back and forth to DFW.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

pubic hairs found in the bath which hadnt been cleaned properly.
I found a plastic bag in my bed. The bed was fully made up but when I pulled the covers back to get in, I found a platic bag. Poor attention to detail.
Furniture was worn
Check in front desk lacked customer service skills

Room Tip: if you want class, do not stay here. If you want cheap and dont care about anything else, then stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival it was surrounded by budget hotels, not a good sign but it was late and we were tired. The staff was all business, no niceties. We walked down the narrow well worn carpeted hallway to the well used elevators. When we arrived at our room we noticed that our door and all the doors look like dorm room doors, scratched, marred, dirty and needing a paint job. Upon entering the room again we noticed all furniture was well used and scratched up some. The first thing we checked was the sheets and shower, both were surprisingly clean. The room was very quiet, all rooms surrounded by concrete, even the ceiling, so that was nice. The fan blades on the fan in the bedroom, a feature we like about the brand, were drooping down at a 45 degree angle. It looked like it was victim of a hurricane flooded house. Just inferior quality blades I guess.

The morning buffet was the typical hotel downfall, small food area, not enough waffle makers, near tasteless OJ and apple juice, bland eggs and minimal food variety. The one lady that was working the breakfast area was at least nice.

I guess you get what you pay for. At $79 per night I guess you can't expect much. From my past stays at Homewood definitely sub par and needs some serious attention by corporate! One of the best Homewood Suites, and one of my top kitchenette hotels, I've ever stayed at was the one in Frisco, TX! A certain benchmark for the brand!

We will not ever return to this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and we apologize you did not receive the amenities and service you expected. We are constantly working to improve our on-property experience and comments like yours are always welcomed.

George Barham
General Manager
Homewood Suites Fort Worth North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I felt like I was in a hotel full of truckers and who knows what else. Front desk had no customer service skills at all. It was like hi, here are your keys and that was it. Did not point me to the elevator, did not tell me to have a good night, etc. I will say bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. I think they probably need updating but rooms were good. I might stay here again but doubt it.

Room Tip: The rooms are not the problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Craig,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your candor and apologize for the level of service you received from our front desk. We strive to make every guest feel valued and welcome and we will use your comments as we continually work to improve our guests' experience. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality service and stay you expect and deserve, should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

George Barham
General Manager
Homewood Suites Fort Worth North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying that my husband and I have stayed in this particular hotel several times before and have returned many times because the ammenaties, service, and general experience have been great. However, on this stay the customer service was not good. My husband is a pastor and we travel for the church very often. As a religious organization, the state of Texas gives us a break on hotel taxes and we have the business forms, as well as the tax exempt number to prove it. However, the new manager at this location refused to honor our documentation. Even though we have used the exact same paperwork at this location, as well as many other Texas hotels, (Hilton brands and otherwise) countless times before! We have NEVER had a hotel refuse to honor this exemption! BEWARE to those who are traveling and want to use your state-granted tax exemption! This manager will not honor it! Unfortunately, as much as we have loved staying at this hotel in the past, we will not be back unless they change managers. Apparently, customer service is not his forte.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the state tax policy did not meet your needs. As stated in your review, as a religious organization you are entitled to apply for tax exempt status. Using the information given to the front desk for your organization, we reviewed the Texas Tax Exempt Entity Search website, which indentifies tax exempt organizations and which taxes they are exempt from. According to the site it was noted that your organization was not state hotel occupancy tax exempt.

I apologize for this misunderstanding and hope that you will consider staying at our location if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and well equipped for an extended stay. Our room was a suite with a very good bed. There is a fold out couch in the living room which is also equipped with dishes and flat ware. A little difficult to get to for the road construction, but do not let the road construction discourage you. The are a couple of alternative ways in nd out.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Address: 3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homewood Suites
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.