We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #31 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Edina, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a total of 5 rooms booked for one night - had to travel for a relative's funeral. I must say that the hotel staff were extrememly friendly and accomodating. The rooms were spacious and clean and the price was very reasonable. If we happen to be in the area, I would definitely stay again -

One comment on the area - the restaurants next door are quite noisy at bar time, so might be best to not be on the North side of the hotel!

Room Tip: Would avoid the North end -
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    44
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
46
22
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I traveled with my fully handicapped mom (And not the sort of handicap where you need assistance onto the plane, a miracle healing occurs during the flight and then are able to walk off). I needed a place that offered full handicap access in at least one room. They did. So, I booked it. The staff is wonderful!!! Not only do they offer a full breakfast (it's typical, but still nice) in the morning, then M-Th they offer an evening reception...made by a chef! Christine is the chef and she actually went to culinary school. It was a surprise to me that a hotel would have a chef on-site without having a restaurant on premise, but they do and it's awesome! There was always plenty of food, even when the dining room was full. Andy is the Asst. Manager and he was also extremely helpful... helped my mom use the no-charge washer and dryer - we brought our own detergent - on any occassion where I expressed my gratitude, he shrugged it off and said, "it's my pleasure"...now I have experienced people saying these words, however Andy's words were genuine. The rooms are average and there are a lot of budget hotels/motels in this particular area of town, and I found a gem among many. I would stay here again, and plan to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just happened to book this hotel from an email from Hilton for weekend getaway- Clean room, love the separate sitting area, and kitchen- One night it was raining so we opted to take out pizza and it was great to not have to sit on the bed eating and trying to watch a movie- Full size fridge and stocked with everything needed- During the week in the evenings there is reception with food and drinks, and bfast is available every morning- much better then the typical dried out muffins- will definately be booking here again- just 5 minutes to down town ft worth (discovered back ways to avoid the construction)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ector, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family of three stayed just one night 8/4/12. First time I've stayed in a Homewood Suites; will look for this hotel next time we travel!
Two separate large rooms, both very clean.
One room with sleeper sofa, chair, coffee table, TV, and mini-kitchen with table & 4 chairs. Mini-kitchen boasts full-size fridge, microwave, oven, dishwasher.
Second room with bed(s), TV, dresser w/chair & mirror, closet, and bathroom. Sink outside of tub/toilet area is convenient for families.
My teen daughter said the sofa sleeper was very comfortable, as was our king bed.
I've read some of the other reviews, and truly don't understand why some have indicated the rooms are small. There was plenty of room for all the items I listed, without the room feeling cramped. I guess it's just what you're accustomed to having.
Full breakfast buffet was well-stocked. I didn't like the appearance of the omelets, but they were surprisingly tasty.
Overall, an excellent buy for the money, especially for a family traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel for two high school baseball teams playing a tournament in Ft.Worth. Hotel was a nightmare to get to, because of construction, but that wasn't their fault. This seems to be an older Homewood, and the rooms tend to be a little on the small side. Rooms were very clean and well done. Breakfast buffet was good, but with a full hotel, it can get crowded. Evening reception is nice, except when you have a small business group there taking everything. Overall, a very pleasant stay, with friendly staff and a wonderful group person to work with. And the free laundry facilities always score points with athletic teams. My only complaint might be that with a full house for breakfast and the reception, they actually ran out of some of the food at times.

There is a really good sports bar within walking distance of the hotel that has a $5 lunch, and there is also a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot. Good place to stay, especially once they get though with the construction.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were a decent size and clean. Full size refrigerator with a small eating table. Good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with a good selection. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice, easy, quick checkin, easy to get to from DFW-right off the freeway-and plenty off things in the area. The only issue I had with the hotel was that it was outdated-especially the rooms. Furniture was old and looked fairly worn. However, the bed was comfortable and clean.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Address: 3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homewood Suites
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.