We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class stay at a first class price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76177   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #20 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First class stay at a first class price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

From the moment i arrived i was made to feel very welcome!!! straight of the bat would i stay there again?well thats a huge YES YES YES.The hotel was spotless inside and out the rooms were very well appointed everything you could possibly need.The freeway was far enough away as not to intrude on the peace and quiet.It was a great base to travel around DFW,easy access to the freeway and only 20/30 mins away from downtown area.Breakfast was what it said on the tin simple! breakfast and a very good way to start your day.Staff were friendly polite ad could'nt do enough to make you feel more welcome.If your a foreign visitor with a car this is the hotel for you why? the hotel was far enough outside FW for you to get your confidence going on the freeway before you hit heavy traffic downtown.My only one gripe would have to be the plastic cutlery and paper plates used for breakfast what a shame such an easy fix to!! Dont think about staying here just do it,its just a lovely hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you Davey119, for letting us know how we are doing as we strive to improve our level of service.

With the information you proved we will continue to get better.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    29
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
12
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Have stayed here for a few years and decided to write a review. In driving down from northern climes, it has been a very geographically strategic stopping point before finishing the drive to Texas destinations further south. Outside the Fort Worth traffic, the hotel is just one fit away from much more robust shopping and eating. But for a good affordable overnight stay with a complimentary breakfast, it is the best of the three hotels at this exit off 35. You could get closer to the race track a few miles north but not find a better hotel. Service was great and the gym while spartan in compared to more expensive gyms, is still functional. Nice pool and a secure area in comparison to hotels closer to the city. Will continue to stay there as long as the service and rooms remain the high quality they are currently in and as long as I have the need to regularly drive down from the north.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
LtColGhandi, Good afternoon I would like to thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay, as we strive to improve our service it helps to know that we are on the right track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Was here for business. Very nice place. Clean, quiet and the staff was exceptionally helpful in every way.

Easy to get to, and quite a few options for food nearby. The pool was nice too and I enjoyed it for a couple of hours one day.

Breakfast was pretty standard. Hot and cold items.

Overall nice place for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Lovetotravelalot, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing as we strive to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Warm greeting on arrival. Super fast check in. Handled special request quickly and in a friendly manner. First thing we noticed upon arrival was how clean it smelled. Beds comfy, great linens and friendly staff. Clean pool and weight room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I thought I was lucky to find a room for Saturday night of Nascar weekend in Ft Worth. We would've been better off sleeping in the truck. The extremely 'musty, moldy' smell hit us the minute we opened the door to our room. Sneezing & congestion hit us both soon after. At one point, I had to go down to the front desk to get my husband some asprin as we thought he was having a heart attack. He had shortness of breath & very high heart rate & nausea. After he was finally able to get to sleep, I went to bed. After dozing off watching TV, I woke shortly after with the same symptoms.

The next morning, while having coffee down on the patio, I spoke with a man from Australia. He stated that his room had a terrible odor & he had trouble sleeping as well, due to coughing & sneezing. My husband & I both had terrible headaches & could not get out of that place fast enough.

Room Tip: Find one somewhere else if you're allergic to severe mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualk23, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Hi Brenda,
Thanks for filling out a review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Our facility is always considered to be one of the cleanest hotel's that our guests have ever stayed at; our great reviews speak for themselves. We take great pride in the high quality of our Hotel! I know during your stay we had some rainy weather, which combined with our proximity to Henrietta Creek may have been the culprit. I personally oversaw a small team of inspectors who checked your room top to bottom and were not able to locate an issue. I hope we will see you again in the future so that we can have another chance to make your stay a perfect one. Ask for me and I will make sure you get something special for giving us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Neat, clean, and very helpful front desk staff. Great location if you have business at Alliance Airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualk23, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Hi ShotgunWillie70,
Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay. In fact, it looks like you had a great time. We are really proud of our Hotel, and it makes us thrilled when we receive feedback like this! I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed in a suite August 19th & 20th to attend a high school volleyball tournament. It was a nice clean hotel inside & outside. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean. Housekeeping did a great job. Air conditioning worked great in the rooms & hallways in the 100+ degree heat. Did not have a chance to experience the breakfast. Suite was very roomy with the full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave & dishwasher. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend the hotel unless you're looking for full service. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualk23, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Hi Chattins,
Thanks for filling out a review. I remember the event you mentioned. We had a number of rooms booked with your group and everyone was really friendly! It seems like everyone had a great stay too. I appreciate your kind words, we have a-lot of pride in our hotel. Knowing that others enjoy their stay as much as we do having you here, is refreshing. I hope we will see you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport

Address: 13600 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites N. Ft. Worth-Alliance Airport is located in the Alliance corridor, one mile from the airport, eight miles north of the intersection of I-820 and I35W. Wake up every morning to a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles, or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, catch up with work in our business center or re-energize in our fitness center. The 24-hour Suite Shop stocks everything you need during your time on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.